We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place! I cant to go back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1560 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 25%
Ranked #17 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Dallas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place! I cant to go back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

What a great place to spend a night. I wish I could have stayed longer! The room was very comfortable and clean and I loved the jacuzzi tub! It was a pleasant surprise. The desk staff was very nice and friendly. I cant wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    29
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
33
21
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hurst, TX
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

This is the second Country Inn & Suites I've visited, and I have to say that I'm definitely a fan. In both instances, the rooms have been comfortable and clean and the service has been excellent.

In the case of this particular location, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff were extra friendly and helpful, and the proximity to restaurants, shops, and entertainment was perfect. There were only a couple of minor issues: 1) there were only two very tiny trash cans in the room. These weren't quite sufficient enough to hold the containers from a local barbecue restaurant; and 2) it would have been nice to watch the Dallas Mavericks beat the Miami Heat on a flat screen, HDTV! Other than that, we had a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsmouth, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

Super, new property with a warm, professional staff that made us feel very welcomed! Very nice hot breakfast; clean room. Will definitely stay here again if we pass that way. Only suggestion is to call the manager for directions to get off I-35 and onto the access road the correct way; do not trust google map's final instructions.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

I found this place because it had very good reviews,we have visited Round Rock for many years.From The Red Roof Inn to Value Place this year we stayed at Country Inn & Suites.
Upon arrival my wife was a bit hesitant because of the price,but a nice young man Alberto convinced her and we had a great time staying there.
Every morning mr Alberto's smile at the desk gives the day a good start.
Breakfast was always good and a joy,swimming pool and a little fitness room made it all complete.
From this place you are close to the Outlet Mall,Georgetown( Inner space cavern), Austin and Round Rock also has interesting places to visit.
It felt very safe.
We will never have to look for another place to stay anymore when visiting Austin.
Thanks to their staff we had an unforgettable vacation.

Room Tip: We were at the second floor and it was alright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

We will definitely return to this hotel. The staff is very cordial and helpful in all ways.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

The staff and location are the shining starts of this hotel. Also the margaritas at La Margaritas resturant, which shares the same parking lot, is well worth the short walk. Great hotel for sports teams.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

Found a roach in my bathroom... I have to tell you I have a bit of an issue with roaches... understatement. I called my boss, who had just checked in minutes ago and told him. He went to check out and they would not refund us. He had just checked in. The hotel clerk would not even let us talk to the manager, who he had just called on the phone. Absolutely would not stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISRNDR, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock, responded to this review, February 15, 2011
This guest stayed in the hotel two days and her boss one day. After couple of hours her boss came down and demanded refund for his and this woman's room. When front desk informed him that it is way past check out time and he will have to post the charges for that day, he got angry and left. About half an hour later he came down with hotel's wash cloth claiming he found a roach in this woman's room, but there was nothing in the wash cloth, and again demanded that we refund him for three nights. Front desk agent asked him to show the roach and the guy instead of showing roach threatened him that if he did not refund the three room nights he would knock on every door and go in the hallways and scream on top of his lungs that this hotel is infested with roach and break front desk agent's nose. He was very beligerent and had to be escorted out of the hotel with police escort. The front desk was shown some medicine bottles and she had said that she was under medication.She said "She is an accountant and no one treats me like this." When this guest's boss called the management early the next morning, he was very rude and when we addressed the issue of disturbing other guests in the hotel and the treatment that he had given the night front desk agent, he just hung up. When the rooms where inspected we did not find any roaches but plenty of alcohol containers. They were only looking for free stay. To this date we have not found any roach in this room or any other room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock

Address: 1560 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a comfortable stay in the North Austin, TX area, choose the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock, TX. When you make this property your relaxation destination, you put yourself near the area's top attractions, including Inner Space Caverns, Dell Diamond, Old Settlers Park, Rock'n River Family Aquatic Center and Round Rock Premium Outlets. During your hotel stay, take advantage of numerous ways to relax and recharge, including free high-speed Internet access for staying connected, a complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet for stress-free mornings, an outdoor pool for unwinding and a fitness center for de-stressing. It's easy to make yourself at home when you land at the Country Inn & Suites Round Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Carlson, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Round Rock
Country Inn & Suites Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Round Rock Country Inn
Country Inn Round Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.