We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed with pool!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Austin Marriott North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Austin Marriott North to your Saves list
Austin Marriott North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 La Frontera Blvd, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Waxahachie, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed with pool!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Nice hotel but our whole reason to stay was because they had an indoor pool & we were here visiting our daughter & her babies. The pool was so cold!! It was ridiculous! Our grandbaby shivered the whole time so needless to say we didn't swim long. Hotel was nice but probably won't stay at this hotel next visit! :(

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    57
    29
    10
    1
See reviews for
38
17
11
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middleton, Massachusetts, USA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed here twice on business. It is convenient to highway. There is not that much in the immediate area. The hotel has good rooms, nice bar, and good exercise room. They have full service restaurant and nice snack bar/coffee place if you want a quick breakfast or coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stay here once a month. Yes, it's dated but I like to exercise outside and you can walk outside as it is not right on the highway as are the other hotels in the same area. It does drive me crazy that you will always have the SAME recorded phone message that you must remove if you want the phone message waiting light not to blink all night long. Ask for them to remove it when you check in (and they may tell you that this is something you can do yourself - thanks!) Coffee and tea in room but only one tea bag that is not replaced - one per stay! Not a bad deal for a decent price for a big hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle C, Front Office Manager at Austin Marriott North, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stays at the Austin Marriott North. We very much appreciate this type of constructive feedback that allows us to experience a hotel visit through the eyes of our guests. I wanted to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your past stays. Please know that we are taking your feed back very seriously to ensure all of our guests have the proper amenities replaced daily. Thank you so much for being a loyal guest. We look forward to your next arrival.

Sincerely,

David L Long
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We spend four days in this hotel and we enjoyed it tremendously. The areas that we needed to visit were within thirty to an hour radius. Our beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was always kept clean with clean towels.The rates were extremely great. Making my coffee early in the morning was very convenient, which was very good. Although they have a variety of good breakfast and everything looked delicious. I wanted to try restaurants in the area. As a Marriott member I highly recommend this hotel. And take the opportunity to thank the ladies who cleaned our room (313) on a daily basis. "THANK YOU FOR OUR CLEAN ROOM" awesome job!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed in a standard room with 2 double beds. The beds were full size so they were small but comfortable. Only complaint is that wifi is only available in the lobby at no charge, $10 if you want to access it from your room. Otherwise the hotel is beautiful, very clean, and the staff is super friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have stayed here twice in the last few years and both times have been great. The in house restaurant is good and the little Starbucks coffee stand is nice too (regular coffee should be on the house though). Rooms are always clean and beds comfortable. If you are in town to visit Dell, it is literally a 5 minute drive to the campus. The desk has more connection options than I have ever seen. The gym is pretty well stocked and there is an indoor

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I've stayed at Hilton, Hyatt, Holiday Inn, Courtyards, Crowne Plaza, Omni and others in 13 different states......each of these hotels have offered complimentary coffee and paper in the lobby, why does the Marriott North in Austin not have this available? A small perk like this really is a nice touch. Seems like a rookie mistake. Customer service was awful as well, the night we stayed the place was crawling with band and soccer teenagers which made the experience not so good; front desk did not seem to sympathize with our issues.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere that has free coffee and paper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle C, Front Office Manager at Austin Marriott North, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback about our hotel. I certainly undertand about your sentiment regarding the free coffee in the lobby. We served free coffee every morning for almost thirteen years. Unfortunately with the popularity of Starbucks and our guest's desires for flavored coffee and more upscale variety in the coffee selection, we made the decision to offer the "We Proudly Brew". It is not the choice for all of our guests but most seem to prefer the selection of coffee and fresh baked pastries.

Our weekend summer business does bring many leisure travelers for a variety of reason including sports, social weddings, and school competitions that sometimes is more lively than fitting a relaxing vacation.

I am sorry if our staff did not seem to empathize. We pride ourselves in connecting with all of customers and strive to create personal connections and meet the needs of individual guests no matter the purpose of their visit.

If you choose to visit the area again, please feel free to contact me directly. I would love to personally purchase a cup of coffee for you and do something special on your visit. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Respectfully,

Sue Kunz
Guest Services Manager
Austin Marriott North at Round Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Austin Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austin Marriott North

Address: 2600 La Frontera Blvd, Round Rock, TX 78681
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#10 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Austin Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the best in guest satisfaction, the award-winning Austin Marriott North hotel defines superior service and amenities. The only full-service hotel in Round Rock, TX, offering a convenient location in La Frontera E-Commerce Park near Dell Headquarters, Hewlett Packard, Samsung and IBM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Austin Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Marriott North Hotel Round Rock
Marriott Round Rock
Marriott Hotel Round Rock
Round Rock Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austin Marriott North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.