We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the freeway in Round Rock” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Austin Marriott North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Austin Marriott North to your Saves list
Austin Marriott North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 La Frontera Blvd, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Houston
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Off the freeway in Round Rock”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The front desk staff were very attentive and helpful. The hotel is going through an upgrade but limit their wook day from 9am to 5 pm as to not disturb guests. Room was comfortable with a king size bed and large table with many outlets to work. The 32" plasma TV was smaller than desired but a good assortment of cable channels.
Tub has been replaced with a Shower that was forceful and hot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWLevinson, Front Office Manager at Austin Marriott North, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this detailed review!!! Our staff is what makes us so unique; we are constantly working hard to deliver implacable service. The Austin Marriott North is a great choice for business and leisure travelers. The oversized work desks and verity of electrical outlets are just a few of the many necessities we keep in mind during our upgrades. I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    55
    29
    10
    1
See reviews for
38
15
11
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Excellent service from desk staff. Really go out of their way to make you feel welcome to the property. Extremely comfortable beds for a good night's rest. Some noise from children in adjacent rooms, but at an understandable level.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWLevinson, Front Office Manager at Austin Marriott North, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words!!! Our team truly cares about every single guest and will go above and beyond to create a memorable stay. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed a good night’s sleep on our signature Marriott mattress. I am sorry to hear you experienced noise during your stay, at your next visit please notify the front desk and we will be more than happy to address the matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great location if you are visiting the Dell headquarters. Hotel is very nice and the front desk staff is outstanding. They go out of their way to make you feel like a valued guest. Room walls are a little thin - I could hear my neighbors phone conversation but overall it was pretty quiet during my stay. I might have had a different experience if I had a noisy neighbor. Bed was very comfortable. They are currently doing some construction but this did not impact my stay.

Room Tip: Room walls could potentially be a concern if you have a noisy neighbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWLevinson, Front Office Manager at Austin Marriott North, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time and writing this awesome review!!! There is nothing better than hearing our guest wonderful feedback about our team. We would like to think that what sets us apart from our competition is our amazing team. We are sorry to hear the room wasn’t as quiet as you had expected, if you ever encounter this in your future visits please let us know and we will address the issues right away. We are looking forward to having you back at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I spent five nights in this hotel. I enjoyed the room very much and the staff were excellent. I arrived very late and one of the staff organized a sandwich for me as the kitchen was closed.

However charging for WiFi in room is unreasonable. There is free WiFi in the lobby but I could not stay there for long as the fountain is quite loud and I could not concentrate on my work.

I also found the breakfast too expensive and chose to eat in the office canteen instead.

The room was very comfortable with an excellent bathroom with a large walk in shower with lots of hot water at all times.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWLevinson, Front Office Manager at Austin Marriott North, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive and detailed review for the Austin Marriott North. We can only imagine how it feels like to be away from home for 5 nights, we are delighted to hear our staff went above and beyond to make sure that you are well taken care of. We are sorry to hear you were not able to enjoy our complementary Wi-Fi in the lobby due to the volume from our beautiful fountain. Our lounge is a great option for a quieter place to work with several electrical outlets while still enjoying our complementary lobby Wi-Fi. We’re excited to hear you enjoyed our brand new renovated bathrooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is truly an excetptional Hotel with an amazing staff. They are in the process of a big renovation and as a result if you are in your room anytime between 9 pm and 5:30 pm you will have to endure a considerable amount of Jack-hammering and other construction noises. Working in the Lobby made a lot more sense during these times.

Having said that, the staff here, starting with Nina at the Front Desk, were outstanding. The Conceirge Floor staff were also exceptional.

If I am ever in Austin again, will definitely stay here - hopefully they will be done with all the construction by then.

I was put in a room with the new bathrooms and it was certainly a good update. Keep it up Marriott.

Room Tip: During construction, stay on a lower floor since a lot of the work (June 2013) seems to be on Higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWLevinson, Front Office Manager at Austin Marriott North, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you so much for writing this review and for sharing your experience at our hotel with other Trip Advisor reviewers and readers. I am delighted to hear that our staff, starting with Nina, provided you with an outstanding experience it our customer centric values that set us apart from our competition .Staying on the lower floors during this time is a great tip! We are excited and looking forward to all brand new and beautiful guest rooms mid to late august. The results of the upgrading project are amazing; new walk in showers, spa vanity’s and much more. We look forward to having you back at the Austin Marriott North.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonewall, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hotel is nice and staff is friendly but really, $10 per day for wireless Internet! They have renovated the bathrooms but mine is nothing special and it is one of the renovated ones. What I do love about Marriott are the beds, very comfortable.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWLevinson, Front Office Manager at Austin Marriott North, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us at the Austin Marriott North. Our staff consistently works on being “simply the best” and it's so great to hear that our efforts are showing and you found our staff friendly! We, as well as the other Marriott hotels do offer free wireless in our new “Great Room” lobby as well as in our business center. You can order food and drinks from our “5-10-20” menu while connecting to complimentary 45 mg wireless internet. We look forward to having you back as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLERMONT
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Thus was a great hotel. If they wouldn't have tried to skim $10 a day for wireless access it would have been perfect. As it is, it comes across cheap and greedy to me.
Also with two people you really need exhaust fans in the bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWLevinson, Front Office Manager at Austin Marriott North, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for the Austin Marriott North. We do have free wireless in our new “Great Room” lobby. You can actually order food and drinks from our “5,10,20” menu while connecting free of charge to our 45 mg wireless internet. Regarding the bathroom exhaust, we do have it in every single bathroom. It is built in exhaust that runs constantly and extremely quiet. Thank you for kind comments and we look forward to having you back as a guest here at the Austin Marriott North.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Austin Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austin Marriott North

Address: 2600 La Frontera Blvd, Round Rock, TX 78681
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#10 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Austin Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the best in guest satisfaction, the award-winning Austin Marriott North hotel defines superior service and amenities. The only full-service hotel in Round Rock, TX, offering a convenient location in La Frontera E-Commerce Park near Dell Headquarters, Hewlett Packard, Samsung and IBM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Austin Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Marriott North Hotel Round Rock
Marriott Round Rock
Marriott Hotel Round Rock
Round Rock Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austin Marriott North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.