We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Austin adventure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Austin Marriott North

Save Saved
You added Austin Marriott North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Austin Marriott North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 La Frontera Blvd, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Austin adventure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

this hotel is a stone`s throw from the company offices i work for / visited during my short brief stay in Austin. I enjoyed the convenience of walking to the office rather than commute via public or private means. The hotel is situated in a low density residential area community and if you value serenity and silence, this would be an ideal abode within Austin.

Room Tip: nothing out of the ordinary or peculiar worth recommending or highlighting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWLevinson, Front Office Manager at Austin Marriott North, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about the Austin Marriott North and am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Our location and amenities make us a perfect location for business and leisure travelers. I am pleased that it worked out so well for you. I hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you are visiting! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    46
    24
    9
    1
See reviews for
31
10
11
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hotel is convenient and has most of the facilities you'd expect. It would really benefit from a make-over but the whole experience is lifted significantly by a great staff team. From the cleaners, through reception to the bar and restaurant staff everyone was super-friendly and helpful. One tip is to avoid the Starbucks concession out of hours - reception will get someone from the kitchen to come and serve you but they lack the skills to make the drinks - the frappuccino they made me was pretty awful. Overall very good

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice location and stay but rooms are starting to look very worn down and old, which makes it hard to pay the increased cost of this location.

Room was okay, but not as crisp and clean as expected. Will not stay here unless corporate company requires the stay, as other newer hotels offer a better value for the money and are significantly more updated.

Room Tip: Don't waste your money on this location if traveling on personal dollar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCovington, General Manager at Austin Marriott North, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We have worked hard to care for our hotel since it opened 12 years ago, but I do agree there are some areas that could use an update in decor.
In fact you might have noticed the fabulous new Marriott Great Room complete with the new TV's, trendy seating areas, exciting new carpets and our Starbucks Cafe.
Our next step started this week and involves taking this upscale style into our guestrooms that will be receiving a fresh look complete with walk in showers and spa style vanities.
I do hope that you will choose to visit us again when here in the Austin area and experince the added value we are bringing to this award winning hotel.
Again, Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We planned a family weekend to just relax and be close enough to everything to do whatever we wanted.

The location is amazing, you have great food, shopping and easy highwya access.

The best part was actually the staff at this hotel. They were always more than helpful and just plain nice people. Any request we had was met with a smile, and not one of those fake smiles, these people seem to really love their job.

The River City Grille staff was exactly the same. Their buffet breakfast was terrific and had a lot of options. Constantly felt pampered but not at a high price.

Thank you to the enitre property, we will be back and soon!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

What a pleasant place to stay! The workers were so friendly and always ready to help. The General manager was out and about and watching to see that things were done right. The place was very clean. This was one satisfied customer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Internet costs $10 per day (not free!), no in room refrigerator (for those who stay longer), the pool is extremely tiny (their photo is completely misleading). Staff extremely nice though at front desk, restaurant, and throughout.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

It is definitely middle of the road when looking for quality in a room. I went for a conference and the meeting rooms were well equipped. The location is safe and there are many new shopping centers in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Austin Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austin Marriott North

Address: 2600 La Frontera Blvd, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#9 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Austin Marriott North 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the best in guest satisfaction, the award-winning Austin Marriott North hotel defines superior service and amenities. The only full-service hotel in Round Rock, TX, offering a convenient location in La Frontera E-Commerce Park near Dell Headquarters, Hewlett Packard, Samsung and IBM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Austin Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Marriott North Hotel Round Rock
Marriott Round Rock
Marriott Hotel Round Rock
Round Rock Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austin Marriott North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.