We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2340 North IH-35, Round Rock, TX 78728   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Graham, Texas
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel. Great location, clean, large, comfortable rooms, good price. We had a suite and it was nice. Very friendly staff with easy check in. Nothing negative to say! We didn't eat breakfast but it looked good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances L, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest(s). We are committed to treating our guests with highest regard.

We look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    20
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
24
11
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fairview, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I, along with my sister, brother-in-law and his brother stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. We were in the Round Rock area for my nephew's wedding on Saturday, July 13th. We usually stay in Holiday Inn Express' and have been to quite a few of them from coast to coast. This was one of the nicest HIE we have ever stayed in. The staff was warm, friendly and accomodating, allowing all of us (3 rooms) to check in early. The room was very nice, quiet, peaceful and spacious, the bed was very comfortable, and breakfast was good. The only ding was that I made a special request on the reservation for 2 extra pillows and they were not provided.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances L, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you! I am sorry we did not take care of the extra pillows for you. It is always wonderful to have guests who appreciate the efforts of every employee in the hotel.

When will we see you again? We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stopped here during a drive when we got too tired and needed a quick check in. Location was great for this purpose since it was right on the highway. Check in was swift and staff was extremely nice and accommodating. Rooms are ok, a little old but well kept and serviced our purpose. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was ok, a little dated. Unfortunately, there was a lot of noise from kids upstairs. Coffee was good but breakfast was just ok. All in all, was an ok place but served our needs well.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances L, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you! We take our guests' satisfaction very seriously. We certainly recognize that a guest has to use his/her time to comment on a stay, and we appreciate your doing so.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have stayed here twice now in the last 3 months. The prices are very reasonable for the room I stayed in and the staff is EXCELLENT. They are very accomodating,helpful, courteous, friendly and the customer service is great. They rooms are always clean, along with the rest of the hotel. They always ask if you need ANYTHING and go out of their way to help you in any way you can. We only booked one room by mistake and needed to stay another night. I were able to accomadate us with no issues. The front desk is very thorough and thank goodness caught my error. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be back every time we are in Round Rock. The hotel is also quiet and centrally located . We walked over the Cracker Barrel and have lunch which was very convenient. Thanks for the great customer service. We love you guys and you always make our stay a pleasure.

Room Tip: Love the deluxe rooms with the lilttle kitchen and living room area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances L, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for recognizing the efforts made by this hotel's staff--breakfast, housekeeping, maintenance, front desk, management- to make our guests know they are special and are appreciated. Guests like you inspire us to continue going the extra mile.

We certainly look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here two nights. Very nice hotel. The best part was that it is far enough off of the freeway that you don't hear any traffic noise. Also, even though the hotel was full we never heard a peep from any of the other guests. Very close to three good restaurants. Only complaint was that you had to pay for breakfast. Staff was very friendly. Everyone from the maids to the front desk and maintenance greeted me with a smile and a hello.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances L, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you! We know each person's time is precious, and we appreciate your taking your time to let us know that we delivered the service you deserve.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommadating. I booked my room through a third party which messed up the number of people. The hotel staff went above and beyond to give us a room that would be comfortable for three peope rather than just two. I will tell others about this hotel and how helpful the staff was.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances L, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We are always excited when we make our guests feel welcomed. Thank you for your commendations. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel was clean and easy to find. We had a ground floor room, which featured a work area with table, sink and couch. Full breakfast was also included. The hotel was not crowded and seemed to be rather new.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances L, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for letting us know that we gave you quality service. That is our goal for every guest's visit. It is rewarding to know that guests take time to let us know that we did.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Round Rock

Address: 2340 North IH-35, Round Rock, TX 78728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Round Rock 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We love fresh, we love new, we love our hotel and, we love you! That is why our staff will be working around the clock to make our transition from a Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites into a Holiday Inn Express as smooth as possible. The Express brand was created for families and business travelers alike. The anticipated completion date for our conversion will be early to mid-June. We feel confident that this conversion will be a success, thanks to our wonderful guests and staff. This property was a recipient of The Intercontinental Hotels Group Quality Excellence Award. The Holiday Inn Austin-Round Rock is where luxury, convenience and affordability await you. We offer our guests quality accommodations in beautifully decorated spacious suites. Every guest is welcomed by our friendly, professional staff who is dedicated to making each stay a pleasant, safe, and memorable experience.Our property is conveniently located in the heart of the sports capital of Texas. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is located on IH 35 N, just minutes from several major employment and recreation sites. Dell Computers, Texas State University, Teco Westinghouse, Cypress Semiconductors, Dell Diamond (home of the Round Rock Express baseball team), Old Settler s Park, the new Round Rock Premium Outlet mall are all within just 5 miles of the Holiday Inn. To add to the convenience factor, we have several wonderful restaurants that border the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Holiday Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.