We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean with friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Round Rock to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2340 North IH-35, Round Rock, TX 78728   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Clean with friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The rooms are clean and the staff members are very nice. It's next to a "Cracker Barrel" Restaurant which is so convenient. We had a great stay here and would recommend it to anyone who is coming this way.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances L, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write your review. It is our goal to have each guest's stay a perfect one.

We look forward to your next stay. It will be our pleasure to be of service to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    23
    10
    7
    7
See reviews for
28
13
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two nights for a personal trip. Checked in at 2 AM the first night with no issues. Above average room, had not stayed at a holiday inn express for years and wasn't sure what to expect. Ample parking and well situated next to the interstate and restaurants. Breakfast the first morning was rough. Hard biscuits that probably should have been tossed. Second morning was fantastic however. Fitness room leaves some to be desired. Staff and room were great, which is most important in this segment. One negative, the back entrance was supposed to require a room key for entry but was unlocked the whole weekend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Top Contributor
330 reviews 330 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I loved this Holiday Inn Express. Very large and spacious rooms that come with very comfortable beds. I loved the Simply Smart bedding. Only problem was the crunchy sound of the mattress topper, which may or may not be in your room. The hotel was immaculate. Only problem was I missed out on the breakfast bar.

Room Tip: Check your mattress to see if it has a topper, as some do make a crunchy sound as a previous reviewe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your commendations. We really make an effort to be sure each guest has a perfect stay.

We look forward to seeing you again. Once again, thank you for taking time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed one night at this HI Express on the way back home from Austin. The price was reasonable (~$100), the room was clean and nice. It had a king bed, a sitting area, and a sink, fridge, etc. Not crowded at all. The bed was very comfortable.

We arrived late (at around 11p) and the front desk was helpful and friendly. The next morning, the front desk person (a different person) was equally cheerful and friendly.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep in, I would choose a room on the front (North) side of the hotel, as the sun is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I am a club member Stayed a day and wireless was out all evening. Jonathan stated here is owner tell him. Owner said call 800 number. So n amenity they advertise is something they can't fix. Also needed them to from a service standpoint email me something I couldn't access due to no wifi and after 5-6 calls to Henry or am desk guy, and 5 calls to Jonathan was pretty much told sorry too busy. If they are disputed I have emails I sent with same request.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear 765098,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the WIFI connectivity issue. Your comments are being reviewed by the hotel's management and appropriate action will be taken.

Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The staff at this Holiday Inn Express were absolutely FABULOUS!!! They went out of their way to accomodate us with things we needed. Rachel was the front desk clerk when we checked it. We were late checking in due to tons of construction between where we live in Saginaw Texas and Austin Texas. she told us that there was no problems with us checking in late. It was on Valentines Day and EXTREMELY busy, atleast by the look of the parking lot, and she was calm, kind and very helpful. Later in the evening after going out for awhile when need some toiletries that normally aren't provided when you check in and Jonathan, the night front desk clerk, had them on hand. He also went out of his way to accomodate me with some extra pillows for my arm. I was in a sling when we arrived and have to sleep with it elevated, he went to the laundry and had them wash and dry pillowcases for them and delivered them to our room with a smile on his face. Our room was beautiful and clean. When my husband and I went down for breakfast, Christine the food and beverage server was wonderful. She went out of her way to help me with getting my meal. The buffet was well stocked with hot scrambled eggs, sausage patties, bisquits & gravy, fresh pancakes, several cereal choices, coffee that was really fresh and tasted fabulous and toast, bagels and english muffins on top of haveing oatmeal on hand. This was the best buffet we've ever had at any of the Holiday Inn Express' that we've stayed at and intend to return to soon. It's close to Austin without having to deal with all the traffic noises. They deserve 5 stars on your site without question. We'll be booking them through you again in a few months.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I've stayed here 6 nights so far, and I love it. The accommodations are really first class, and the service is excellent. The people here are very professional, and it is the best hotel that I stayed in Round Rock. The Priority Club points make it easy to be rewarded for staying here. Feel free to click on my name to read my other reviews, including the unprofessional reply from the hotel across the highway in Round Rock. I can confidently say that this Holiday Inn made up for it, and comparing the two will make your decision easy. Thank you, Holiday Inn Round Rock!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Round Rock

Address: 2340 North IH-35, Round Rock, TX 78728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We love fresh, we love new, we love our hotel and, we love you! That is why our staff will be working around the clock to make our transition from a Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites into a Holiday Inn Express as smooth as possible. The Express brand was created for families and business travelers alike. The anticipated completion date for our conversion will be early to mid-June. We feel confident that this conversion will be a success, thanks to our wonderful guests and staff. This property was a recipient of The Intercontinental Hotels Group Quality Excellence Award. The Holiday Inn Austin-Round Rock is where luxury, convenience and affordability await you. We offer our guests quality accommodations in beautifully decorated spacious suites. Every guest is welcomed by our friendly, professional staff who is dedicated to making each stay a pleasant, safe, and memorable experience.Our property is conveniently located in the heart of the sports capital of Texas. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is located on IH 35 N, just minutes from several major employment and recreation sites. Dell Computers, Texas State University, Teco Westinghouse, Cypress Semiconductors, Dell Diamond (home of the Round Rock Express baseball team), Old Settler s Park, the new Round Rock Premium Outlet mall are all within just 5 miles of the Holiday Inn. To add to the convenience factor, we have several wonderful restaurants that border the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Holiday Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.