We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Times” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flix Brewhouse by Galaxy

Flix Brewhouse by Galaxy
2200 South IH-35, Suite B1, Round Rock, TX 78681
512-244-3549
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 22 things to do in Round Rock
Attraction details
Round Rock, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Happy Times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I love coming here you get great service, decent food, GREAT BEER, costs about the same as your regular joe restaurant, comfortable seats, and they are quick to bring you food. I love bringing my kiddo during the day, and having my hot date with the hubby at night!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    29
    11
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“False Advertising - Misleading customers”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Hello. I am absolutely disgusted by my experience in Flix Brewhouse. I have never filed a customer complaint but my experience there this evening has made me want to voice my concern every way possible. My 3 year old son and myself planned on seeing Smurfs 2 at 6pm. I went online and bought two tickets but was refused entry because of a new policy that indicated children under 6 were not allowed to be admitted to a PG movie after 6pm. However, there was no indication of this on the Flix Brewhouse website I booked on. Also, there was another sign in the building that completely indicated a different rule - No Children under 6 were allowed entry to a G or PG movie after 9pm.This meant we should have been allowed entry. However, the manager did not honor this notice. My son was hugely disappointed and I feel that Flix Brewhouse did not correctly advertise their policy and misled me completely by advertising a different policy and not updating their website

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome movie theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The staff was over courteous, the prices are better than most restaurants, and they home brew their beer. Great establishment!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A nice treat but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

There's no doubt that it is good to watch a movie where they bring you food and drink, and both are pretty decent. The chairs are comfortable, there is plenty of room. I found the the service to be responsive. There isn't really enough light to see what you are eating, you have to just grab something and put it in your mouth. You will pay a price for your comfort - the cost of admission, sandwiches, and a beer or glass of wine for a couple will bring it close to $60. Way better experience than the usual theater though.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin,texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“beer and a flick”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have enjoyed going to the Flix brewhouse. We usually order appetizers, and beer. They have been very good.
The service can be spotty. We have had things we ordered never make it to us.

My kids did order a milkshake, and said it was really good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flix Brewhouse by Galaxy also viewed

 

Been to Flix Brewhouse by Galaxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flix Brewhouse by Galaxy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.