We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome movie theater” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flix Brewhouse by Galaxy

Flix Brewhouse by Galaxy
2200 South IH-35, Suite B1, Round Rock, TX 78681
512-244-3549
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Attractions in Round Rock
Attraction details
1 review
“Awesome movie theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

The staff was over courteous, the prices are better than most restaurants, and they home brew their beer. Great establishment!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    27
    9
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A nice treat but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

There's no doubt that it is good to watch a movie where they bring you food and drink, and both are pretty decent. The chairs are comfortable, there is plenty of room. I found the the service to be responsive. There isn't really enough light to see what you are eating, you have to just grab something and put it in your mouth. You will pay a price for your comfort - the cost of admission, sandwiches, and a beer or glass of wine for a couple will bring it close to $60. Way better experience than the usual theater though.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin,texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“beer and a flick”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have enjoyed going to the Flix brewhouse. We usually order appetizers, and beer. They have been very good.
The service can be spotty. We have had things we ordered never make it to us.

My kids did order a milkshake, and said it was really good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun movie - good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I saw a really funny movie and had a delicious salad while I was watching the movie in a very comfortable chair.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“worth going to”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Several levels of movies. Reserve setting with special chairs, food served by waiters , also other types of screens with stadium seating, lounge with local beers.. etc.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flix Brewhouse by Galaxy also viewed

 

Been to Flix Brewhouse by Galaxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flix Brewhouse by Galaxy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.