We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to go” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flix Brewhouse by Galaxy

Flix Brewhouse by Galaxy
2200 South IH-35, Suite B1, Round Rock, TX 78681
512-244-3549
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 24 things to do in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jarrell, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun place to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This is a fun place to go and watch a movie and get a meal if say your date is limited on time. I've never been impressed with the food but I still continue to eat there. Trying out new things in hopes of finding something that is half decent other then the pop corn. But all in all it's a fun place we frequent. Drinks at the movies...thats always a plus. Staff is way friendly.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    29
    14
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nicer than Alamo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We had a girls night here for a chick flick. I loved the full bar, the sliding tables, and the vegetarian menu selection. The caprese sandwich was very good. The quality and sound of the theatre were excellent too. My only downside was my table was not properly cleaned and was sticky. The waitress brought a wet rag and wiped it down.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Enjoyed this theater. The service was great, our hamburgers were good taste - nicely presented. Fellow theater goers were polite, courteous (not like Alamo) and overall a nice date! Husband enjoyed the choice of beers, prices were good! I like the system to call the waiters when you need refills, etc. Seats comfy and spacious as well as clean (unlike Alamo)...

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the concept”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Food was good. Lots of beers to choose from. Service was good.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice theatre, mediocre food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I took my 3 kids here over a holiday weekend and pre-bought tickets thinking it might be sold out, but I should have saved the extra $4.00 charge and just bought the tickets at the theatre. It was no where near crowded, which was good. They had a weird system where the ushers had to let you know when you could enter the theater because it was the first show. Well, apparently they "forgot" to tell us when it was time, so we were standing around unnecessarily for several minutes waiting, which did not make a good first impression. The seats were comfty and the set up was nice, but the $10 pizza was mediocre and the $3- $4 drinks were tough to get refills on when you needed it.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flix Brewhouse by Galaxy also viewed

 

Been to Flix Brewhouse by Galaxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flix Brewhouse by Galaxy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.