We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location Nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Round Rock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   521 South IH35, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
“Good Location Nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

A great location to stay for business. Rooms are average in size , very clean, and the staff is very knowledgable and helpful. The beds sleep very well and the kitchen is large enough to satisfy most any one's needs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Round Rock, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff of the Candlewood Suites in Round Rock, I want to thank you for your kind words about our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    14
    4
    7
    3
See reviews for
19
9
6
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hewitt, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The room was neat and clean. We had access to cable tv and wireless internet, as well as a fully functioning kitchenette stocked with necessities. I was impressed with the size of the bathroom. The location of the hotel is very convenient and easy to find.

Room Tip: There are several different types of rooms to choose from; the one we stayed in had the kitchenette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Round Rock, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to log into TripAdvisor and fill out those wonderful comments about the Candlewood Suites in Round Rock. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next time you are in the Round Rock area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

It is a for business trips. I just relocated to Round Rock so in the meanwhile my and my family were waiting for the house we bought to be ready, we stayed here. They have free wifi and very decent kitchenette. Rooms are kind of small, but overall it is a good room that matches the price you pay for it. If you're planning a vacation, don't stay here, because you might get better amenities somewhere else. But if you're on a business trip, it's a good place.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the upper levels to avoid the train noise. They don't have a pool. WiFi is fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Round Rock, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and giving us your feedback. I am so glad that you enjoyed your room and we were able to help out in the transition for your relocation to Round Rock. We hope that you are enjoying your new home.
Sincerely, Nikki Patterson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Whether you are traveling for business (long-term in my case) or pleasure, Candlewood Suites is a nice option. The staff (particularly Shelly, Ranae, Nikki and Ivone....thank you!) go out of their way to make guests feel at home while on the road. The complimentary laundry facilities and weekly Wednesday barbeques were great! I also enjoyed not having to drive to store for food as the in house Cupboard store has an abundance of options. Beds/linens are quite comfortable and location to restaurants and sports bars helpful. Don't hesitate to stay here, believe me you'll be glad you did (this is coming from someone that returned home from 5+ month stay)!

Joe (in Phoenix)

Room Tip: Rooms along east side of building (odd numbered rooms) furthest from I-35, but not sure if noise is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Round Rock, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you Joe! We so enjoyed having you stay with us and hope that you are enjoying your brief trip home before your travels take you to your next location. The entire staff appreciated your comments and we hope to see you if work brings you back to the area.
Sincerely,
Nikki Patterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

If you're looking to stay in Round Rock, I recommend this place. It's just a short 20 minute drive to downtown Austin. I've stayed on two different occasions over the last year, and both experiences were pleasant. Clean, spacious rooms including a kitchenette. Friendly staff. I didn't get a chance to use the workout room, but it looks clean and well kept.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Round Rock, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for the very nice review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Nikki Patterson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We arrived super late/early am. Dana at the front desk was so nice! Dana gave us a room right down the hall fron the lobby so we didn't have to lug bags into an elevator or drive around to another entrance!! Our stay was quick since we checked out just 7 hours later, yet I forgot to pack my overnight kit and left it in the room. When I went to grab it out of my bag later....It wasn't there. I called and Dana remembered us and went and checked the room and it was there open on the bathroom counter! Dana was so concerned about my medication (which I didn't need until the next day) that she wanted to get it to me right away somehow. Thank you Dana for your concern!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I've stayed at the Candlewood Suites several times and love the layouts they have to offer. All rooms include a full size refridgerator as well as microwave, stove top, pots, pans, toaster, plates, and anything else you can imagine. The hotel also puts on complimentary Wednesday night dinners. It's always neat to "meet your neighbors" who tend to stay for long periods of time. Candlewood is the place to be if you value a great night sleep, wonderful staff, and outstanding amenities.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Round Rock

Address: 521 South IH35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Round Rock 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection.At the Candlewood Suites Austin Round Rock Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. We are located on IH 35, near Dell Computers and close to restaurants, attractions and shopping centers. Downtown Austin, Austin City Limits, Southwestern University and the University of Texas are all within a 20 minute drive of the hotel. The Dell Diamond with Round Rock Express baseball is 5 minutes away. The Candlewood Suites Round Rock Hotel is conveniently located within 3 miles of Round Rock Hospital, and less than 5 miles from the new Round Rock Premium Outlet center. All guest rooms in the hotel feature full kitchens and one queen size bed. The Candlewood Suites Round Rock hotel offers complimentary laundry facilities, a full fitness center, business desk in the lobby with Internet and both wired and wireless high speed Internet connections in guest rooms. The Candlewood Suites Round Rock hotel is pet friendly. A non-refundable pet fee of $75 to $150 is required along with a signed pet agreement at check-in. Documentation specifying that all vaccinations are up to date must be available. Call hotel for a copy of the full pet policy.The maximum number of guests (including children) allowed per room is 2 in a room with one bed or 4 in a room with 1 queen and a sofa sleeper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Candlewood Suites Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Candlewood Round Rock
Round Rock Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;