We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Candlewood Suites Round Rock Tx” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Round Rock to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Round Rock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   521 South IH35, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Cuero,tx
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Candlewood Suites Round Rock Tx”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Very nice hotel with kitchenette and couch (but not in a different room). We booked with Expedia and had to make a change at the last minute but the hotel was gracious enough to accommodate us. Down side was that they did not offer a continental breakfast.

Room Tip: We had a room facing Hwy 35 but the rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    17
    6
    9
    3
See reviews for
20
12
6
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Recently, my daughter and I were in the midst of moving and found out our new place wouldn't be ready for almost a month. I went into panic mode, to say the least. Since this was going to be a long-term stay, we needed to find a place that would accommodate the two of us AND our dog, be affordable and provide all the comforts of home.

Candlewood Suites in Round Rock not only met our needs but surpassed all expectations. The staff took the time to get to know us and made our stay warm and inviting. They even took the time to get to know our dog and would call him by name when they would see him.

The rooms were comfortable and spacious.....the bed was more comfortable than mine at home! The small kitchen was the perfect size for any traveler.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling.....or someone just wanting to get away for a few days.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Nice, clean, large, comfortable, quite, friendly staff... Dont know what else to say. I drive a truck and will stay here now when in the area.

The only bad thing that I can think of is the lack of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We had a very nice, if short, stay at the Candlewood Suites Round Rock a couple weeks ago. Rooms were nice and clean and staff was very friendly and attentive. We arrived very late but the night staff were right there to take care of us. The following day, the staff recommended an excellent Tex-Mex place in the area where we had lunch. Bed was comfortable and the room completely suited our needs. Easy on-off from IH35. Would definitely recommend this hotel to the business traveler.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Have been staying at this property since the middle of August. Called the hotel at around 2am on the day that I was supposed to check in to ask if there was anyway that we could check in early because we would be in town around 5am and had been on the road for 3 1/2 days. They were able to accomodate me immediately and we were able to check in around 5am that morning.

The property is very clean and they do take the safety of their guests seriously. Yes, there are trains that run near the hotel but honestly, after a couple of days they become background noise and you just don't hear them that often.

I have had to have maintenance come in to the room a couple of times and each time they have been very courteous and gotten the issue fixed quickly.

The people who work at the hotel are awesome. I only had an issue with one person but that was fixed quickly. They do free dinner on Wednesday nights for the guests (lately it has been BBQ or pizza).

I like that they get to know their guests too. They know my daughter's name and that she is in 2nd grade and what she likes and doesn't like. On Wednesday night dinners they always have a little treat for her.

Oh - and did I mention that they allow pets? We brought our two cats with us and they have opened their arms to them. They like to sit in the windowsill and enjoy the sun and people have commented that they can see them and they look so happy in the sun.

i would definitely recommend this property to anyone who is coming to Round Rock.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

We arrived after midnight. The staff was bright and cherry and welcoming. We got to our room and saw that it only had one bed, our mistake when we booked the room. The staff iimmeditaly moved us to a new room. The room was sparkling clean, Throughout our entire stay, the staff was friendly and helpful. We are visiting college campus in the area, so not very familar wth the area. Its a great location, we went to a Saltgrass and discovered a great Flix Brewhouse all within 10 miles of the hotel. We have two more campuses to visit, and we will definately use this hotel on our return trips!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Round Rock, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thank you Diana for such a wonderful review! I am so happy that the staff was one of the highlights of your stay and that they were able to assist you. We hope to see you soon on your return visits to the area and good luck choosing the perfect college!


Sincerely,

Nikki J Patterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penampang, Sabah, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

1. Very near to my work place. :)

2. Very good price.

3. Very good receptionist service.

4. Very clean and neat and spacious room!.

5. Amnenities are perfect! (Complete kitchenware for use, Internet very fast, convenient to drive to shops around it.)

6. Very comfortable bed.

7. Very sweet and friendly receptionist ;)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Round Rock, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
We are so happy to hear all the great things you've said about the Candlewood Suites! We take a lot of pride in our amenities and the value they offer our guests. Thank you for your wonderful comments and we hope to see you on your next visit to Round Rock.

Sincerely,

Nikki J Patterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Round Rock

Address: 521 South IH35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection.At the Candlewood Suites Austin Round Rock Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. We are located on IH 35, near Dell Computers and close to restaurants, attractions and shopping centers. Downtown Austin, Austin City Limits, Southwestern University and the University of Texas are all within a 20 minute drive of the hotel. The Dell Diamond with Round Rock Express baseball is 5 minutes away. The Candlewood Suites Round Rock Hotel is conveniently located within 3 miles of Round Rock Hospital, and less than 5 miles from the new Round Rock Premium Outlet center. All guest rooms in the hotel feature full kitchens and one queen size bed. The Candlewood Suites Round Rock hotel offers complimentary laundry facilities, a full fitness center, business desk in the lobby with Internet and both wired and wireless high speed Internet connections in guest rooms. The Candlewood Suites Round Rock hotel is pet friendly. A non-refundable pet fee of $75 to $150 is required along with a signed pet agreement at check-in. Documentation specifying that all vaccinations are up to date must be available. Call hotel for a copy of the full pet policy.The maximum number of guests (including children) allowed per room is 2 in a room with one bed or 4 in a room with 1 queen and a sofa sleeper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Candlewood Round Rock
Round Rock Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.