We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bar - Always a Good Time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Junior's Grill & Ice House

Junior's Grill & Ice House
119 East Main St., Round Rock, TX
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 275 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Bar - Always a Good Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I've never had the food, but the drink prices are GREAT! We went on a Saturday night and there was live music in the bar and on the back patio. The ambiance of this place is GREAT! If you are looking for live music but don't want to deal with the drunk college kids downtown, come to Main St. Round Rock - and hit up Juniors. Pool tables in the barn out back - it's guaranteed to be a good time.

**Piece of advice - there are only 2 restroom stalls - 1 for men, 1 for women - plan ahead! There is always a line**

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A surprise find. Great burger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

What a surprise! My wife and I usually stay in Austin, but given we were going to do round rock shopping, we decided to stay in round rock. We had read that this place was known for their burgers and they certainly did not disappoint. The weather was nice so we sat in the back outside. They had fans going so it was quite pleasant. The prices are cheap and the food was excellent! The burger was one of the best I've had. Very similar to waco's double r burger. We also had the quesadillas which were very large and delicious. We didn't stay for the band. Servers were friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My favorite hometown place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Family favorite lunch spot in Round Rock. Every aspect is an A++. I have been here countless times and have NEVER been disappointed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Cold Beer, Good Eats, Great Music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I love going to Junior's. They have a excellent draft beer selection, an extensive and creative drink menu, and very tasty food.The pulled pork quesadilla is a particular favorite; it's a lot of food and good to share. The burgers and onion rings are also very good. It's not haute cuisine, but it is well prepared bar food. The big draw for me, though, is the live music. Junior's has acoustic acts inside and live bands out on the patio. It's a great venue!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Staff friendly, low-key but friendly vibe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Small place with large outdoor patio in back. Good bar food at very decent prices. Staff was very attentive, friendly and young. Felt like college kids with manners were running the place and doing an excellent job of it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Junior's Grill & Ice House also viewed

 

Been to Junior's Grill & Ice House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Junior's Grill & Ice House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.