We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprise find. Great burger!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Junior's Grill & Ice House

Junior's Grill & Ice House
119 East Main St., Round Rock, TX
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #16 of 289 restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A surprise find. Great burger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

What a surprise! My wife and I usually stay in Austin, but given we were going to do round rock shopping, we decided to stay in round rock. We had read that this place was known for their burgers and they certainly did not disappoint. The weather was nice so we sat in the back outside. They had fans going so it was quite pleasant. The prices are cheap and the food was excellent! The burger was one of the best I've had. Very similar to waco's double r burger. We also had the quesadillas which were very large and delicious. We didn't stay for the band. Servers were friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    7
    10
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fort worth
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My favorite hometown place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Family favorite lunch spot in Round Rock. Every aspect is an A++. I have been here countless times and have NEVER been disappointed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Cold Beer, Good Eats, Great Music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I love going to Junior's. They have a excellent draft beer selection, an extensive and creative drink menu, and very tasty food.The pulled pork quesadilla is a particular favorite; it's a lot of food and good to share. The burgers and onion rings are also very good. It's not haute cuisine, but it is well prepared bar food. The big draw for me, though, is the live music. Junior's has acoustic acts inside and live bands out on the patio. It's a great venue!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Staff friendly, low-key but friendly vibe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Small place with large outdoor patio in back. Good bar food at very decent prices. Staff was very attentive, friendly and young. Felt like college kids with manners were running the place and doing an excellent job of it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent local restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

very good food, lot of choices burgers sandwitches,other platters. verity of drinks..service is great

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Junior's Grill & Ice House also viewed

 

Been to Junior's Grill & Ice House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Junior's Grill & Ice House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.