We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful with great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1209 North IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Three Rivers, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Restful with great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We had room 101 which is a king room. Room was nice size and bed very comfortable. There was a musty smell, but the room was very clean. This room is near the front desk and elevators, but it was quiet considering there was a bus load of kids staying in the hotel. Breakfast is a hot breakfast and was eggs, bacon, potatoes, and you can prepare your own waffle. The morning and evening staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Room 101 is nice clean room with king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing the Wingate Round Rock for your recent trip to our area.I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed many of our features such as breakfast and oversized comfortable rooms.Thank you for sharing your experience with future guests that will read your favorable review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Very nice staff and a clean room. The hotel must have at one time permitted smoking the odor was still quite strong by the curtains. Breakfast selection was extensive and included my favorite (Bacon). It is by the interstate so you will hear the traffic all night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tammyandlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham on your recent trip to Round Rock. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We will certainly replace or professionaly clean the curtains in the room that you were in. We apologize for the unpleasant oder.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Feeling frustrated after being on the road for 6 hours, I just wanted to check into my room and go to bed. Upon walking into the Hotel, I was greeted by Wanda, the Front Desk clerk. Wanda made me feel instantly welcomed. I can't remember a time that I was made to feel that I was the only customer that mattered. In fact by day 2, I felt we were old friends. (I hope you are still working there next year when I come back for the Soap Convention). Was it her professionalism, her fantastic smile or bubbly personality? I am not sure. One thing I do know is Wingate by Wyndham in Round Rock, Texas has a "real gift".

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunnie365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for acknowledging our front desk agent Wanda. She has such a friendly way of interacting with our customers.I am glad that she made your stay a memorable one. The Lone Star Soap and Toiletries Convention is an annual event and one of our very favorites. We look forward to seeing you all next year if not sooner.
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Nice hotel, pleasant staff. Breakfast excellant. Only problem we experienced was with the ice machines. When we first arrived the ice machine on our floor did not work but we could use another machine on the ground floor later in our stay the ground floor ice machine stopped working so there were no ice machines working in the hotel. the front desk sent one of their people over to the conference center to bring us back a bucket of ice which we appreciated. The carpet is so loose on the third floor that it is a tripping hazard, it needs to be fixed or replaced.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock. We apologize for the inconvenience of the ice machine not working during your four day stay with us and we appeciate your patience.We have replaced the ice machine on the top floor and repaired the ground floor machine. We are replacing all of the hall carpeting very soon.Please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed here over a confrence, the confrence center is great 10 thumbs up to the front desk agents not to mention Moncie she is an extrordinarry expert in customer service.John that tries so hard but still a little confused =)
The one issue that got to me is the breakfast area, I think it should be mandatory that the breakfast attendant wears a hair cap and gloves. and the little girl helping the breakfast lady should be checked on. Does she have a healtk card..just a concern from my part..other than that wingate you are so good to me.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donny664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your business and for writing the review of your stay.I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the conference center for your event.Thank you for acknowledging our front desk staff and for your suggestions regarding the breakfast staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I have stayed at a lot of Wyndham hotels so I booked thinking it would be of similar good quality. I was wrong, the hotel is severely outdated, the hallway had a large divot in it that we tripped over and the air felt wet from the window units. The bed was not comfortable at all and the shower head was barely hanging on for dear life. The water pressure varied from a trickle to power washer pressure. The staff was the only saving grace as they were kind, respectful and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Hillary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Wynhdam brand for your recent trip to Round Rock. I am sorry that you were dissapointed in the decor and the conditiion of the hallway carpet. These are on our list for replacement . Thank you for your business and I hope that you will consider a return visit in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#7 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock

Address: 1209 North IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham is a truly unique hotel in Round Rock, Texas, located in the heart of the city minutes away from the popular destinations. Our 100 over-sized guestrooms are appointed with modern decor and quality amenities. In the morning enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast; in the evening unwind in our upscale wine bar. Have a corporate meeting or lavish social event in our Williamson Conference Center with 15,000 feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Wingate Round Rock
Wingate Hotel Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing