We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuck in the elevator for 20 minutes!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1209 North IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
McAllen, Texas
1 review
“Stuck in the elevator for 20 minutes!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend long due to a confrence we had, we have been here before but never expirienced what we did this time. at check in jon did not know what he was doing, we stood in front of him for a long time while he was trying to give us a clean room? He advised us tha his helper had called in sick, we did not want to know....
we got into the room he gave us a dirty room after we stood in front of him for more than 15 minutes/. we came ack to the desk and he said we needed to sit down and wait he needed to put towels in the dryer..I was upset at this point.
The next morning as we were ready to go to our meeting the elevator stops working. i was horrified I was so scared we were there for 20-25 minutes. Monse at the desk put everything a side and helped us she was in contact with us all the time letting us know she was there. She made my stay wonderful she helped us out in everything and anything she could. She is usually the one that takes care of us when we stay here. but sadly she is no longer the night agent. we love staying with you but a little heads up, fix your elevators, buy more towels and hire more agents like monse. we will be back after you take care of theses issues and I hope the management above reads this and takes action.

Room Tip: take the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your continued loyalty to our Wingate hotel in Round Rock. I am so glad to hear that Moncie helped you through the problem with the elevator. She really makes a great impression on our guests with her superior level of customer service. We will certainly take all of your comments seriously and make every effort to address and correct them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    86
    74
    48
    19
See reviews for
84
30
23
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Overall the hotel is good. Breakfast perfect. Hotel staff helpful. I had to contact them because of loud hotel guest at 11pm and they handle the problem.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your business and for the review of the hotel. Sorry for the noise issue, but i am glad that it was resolved. I am pleased to hear that you really enjoyed our breakfast and friendly staff.
Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomall, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

As soon as you walked into the hotel you had this god awful stench flowing up your nose! Their condition was broken! On the ground floor before you go to bed make sure your windows are shut and locked, our room the window was cracked open and there was no screen. Glad I made my husband check!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for letting us know about the negative issues that you encountered during your recent stay with us. We have installed an air freshening dispenser in our lobby and hallways as the weather gets more humid this will be a big improvement.
Our windows just open a few inches for those who prefer a bit of fresh air, but they should be closed completely at each check in.
We will certainly address this with our staff.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The room was good but the beds were small and difficult to get a good nights sleep with 2 adults in that small of a bed. The toilet was not bolted down so it would rock when in use. The shower did not have good pressure. The television did not have a good selection of channels nor did the hotel have a channel guide to find what I was looking for. The breakfast was good and the hotel appeared to be clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your business and for letting us know about the issues that unfortunately you encountered during your stay. Our two bedded rooms do have the full size beds rather than queens, I am assuming we must not have had a King room available for you on that night.
I have made a report of your findings with the toilet and the shower.
Our television guide is part of the programming and should be displayed by selecting that on the remote dial. I will check that the remote is the correct one for that unit or find why it is not easily providing the listings. On the positive side , I am happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. But in order to have a perfect stay the things that you have listed must be addressed immediately and they will be. I hope that you will be our guest again we promise a better experience next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock

Address: 1209 North IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham is a truly unique hotel in Round Rock, Texas, located in the heart of the city minutes away from the popular destinations. Our 100 over-sized guestrooms are appointed with modern decor and quality amenities. In the morning enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast; in the evening unwind in our upscale wine bar. Have a corporate meeting or lavish social event in our Williamson Conference Center with 15,000 feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Wingate Round Rock
Wingate Hotel Round Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.