We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent area and stay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1209 North IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
Level Contributor
136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Decent area and stay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed for a convention around Valentine's day weekend. The hotel room was clean. There were a few breaks in the tile in the bathroom. Bed was comfortable. The staff at the front desk were very pleasant. I liked that you were able to select what floor you wanted to stay on (tip: pick the 3rd floor!) The first night we were there I struggled to sleep and kept hearing a train. I recalled reading this on a review before booking and was frustrated it was actually true. However, the next few nights of our stay I was so tired from the day I hardly noticed the train anymore. The hotel is in a nice area and there are plenty of restaurants around.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the 3rd floor - less chance of hearing people above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with over several nights. Sorry about the train noise, its such a distance away your room must have been on the south end of the hall. I am glad to know that your room was clean and comfortable. Of course we love to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. We do have some really great Restaurants nearby and one will open soon within strolling distance.
I hope that you will visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    107
    106
    67
    31
See reviews for
132
53
33
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed here recently and the price was right. The bed was a little firm, but not bad. The hot breakfast was excellent. However, there were a few pitfalls: no washcloths in the room, no sugar and creamer for coffee. These weren't deal breakers . The gentleman who checked us in was very nice. We had to leave without a receipt since we booked through American Airlines site. They couldn't (or wouldn't) tell us the total charge.

The rooms needed some slight repairs. The worst part, by far, was the noise from the interstate.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your business and for the review of your stay with us. I appreciate your being specific on the items missing in your room so we can make sure our inventory level is set correctly or determine if these items were skipped in the room cleaning. Either way please accept our apologies for the missing amenities. I am happy that you enjoyed our hot breakfast
and price value. We will work on these issues that made your stay less than perfect.
We want you to return to us next time you are in the area.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is a very nice hotel for the money. Convenient to interstate and the free continental breakfast is really good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us . I am really pleased to know that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet and the price value. We look forward to your next visit.
Safe travel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I have been visiting here for the last 5 years and have found that this location keeps getting better and better. Thanks to new ownership & management, this hotel is being renovated and updated to make all of our stays more enjoyable. Please do mark this as much improved and getting better every day!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#7 of 24 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
#12 of 24 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock

Address: 1209 North IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham is a truly unique hotel in Round Rock, Texas, located in the heart of the city minutes away from the popular destinations. Our 100 over-sized guestrooms are appointed with modern decor and quality amenities. In the morning enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast; in the evening unwind in our upscale wine bar. Have a corporate meeting or lavish social event in our Williamson Conference Center with 15,000 feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Wyndham, Orbitz, Venere, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Wingate Round Rock
Wingate Hotel Round Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.