We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was nice but the A/C would not stay on. Instead of...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock

Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1209 North IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Cypress
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The room was nice but the A/C would not stay on. Instead of...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The room was nice but the A/C would not stay on. Instead of a steady flow of cold air it cycled on and off all night even though it was set to run steady.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us in Round Rock, we appreciate your business very much. Our room air conditioners are replaced quite often in Texas, so we have some units that will run continuously and others will only cycle the air conditioning based on the temperature selection.
Thank you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    79
    69
    45
    18
See reviews for
71
29
22
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The staff members were very helpful & pleasant, and there is renovation going on (as it seems to be in far too many hotels lately), but that doesn't excuse poor or missing signage as simple as pointing to the elevator, snack machines, etc.
The room lighting was skimpy and far too dim, even by contemporary "energy-saving" standards. The queen bed had only one light, which cast its faint glow primarily at the level of the box-spring. I like to read & work propped up in bed; this was only possible after I upended a waste basket on top of the nightstand & set the bedside table-lamp on top of it. The "executive"-style chair was armless & uncomfortable, not an alternative to using the bed for work at the table. Also no extra electrical sockets near the bed for my own clock, light, etc. The business center was just right for a small-sized meeting, and the staff there, as throughout the hotel, were doing an excellent job.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay with the Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock. I am pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and had a good meeting here. I have shared your comments regarding the poor lighting and lack of signage with our room design team and we are considering options to provide more light around the bed area.The directional signage is being remade to reflect the changes made during our renovation and will be displayed soon. Thank you for your business and we hope that you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, Usa
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is the fourth year in a row we have had our conference at this hotel. For the past 2-3 years the water fountains in the conference center have been broken. The elevator in the conference breaks at least once every year. The air conditioner was turned off in the room even though it was after 4 pm and it was over 100 degrees when I arrived. It took hours to cool off the room. I would never visit this hotel except this is where our conference is held.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
We do thank you and all of our guests with the convention that you attended here.We appreciate your loyalty the past four years and hope that the convention continues to meet here in the future.So much of the event is staged in the conference center it is important that the elevator and water fountains are in good working order.Our elevators are routinely inspected but I do recall them stalling on occasion of heavy usage. We will address that with the service provider at our next opportunity.The water fountain will be repaired, we truly apologize that seems to be a reoccuring issue. During this very hot time of the year, the air conditioners are not to be turned off only lowered if the room is not occupied.You are correct in that it takes too long to cool and your comfort should begin the moment you enter the room.I hope that next year you will give us an opportunity to show you our improvement and that we have corrected any conditional issue in our conference center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock

Address: 1209 North IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Round Rock
#11 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham is a truly unique hotel in Round Rock, Texas, located in the heart of the city minutes away from the popular destinations. Our 100 over-sized guestrooms are appointed with modern decor and quality amenities. In the morning enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast; in the evening unwind in our upscale wine bar. Have a corporate meeting or lavish social event in our Williamson Conference Center with 15,000 feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Wingate Round Rock
Wingate Hotel Round Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.