We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1209 North IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A little hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I spent 16 days exploring Texas and we enjoyed our stay at this little gem. Our king size bed was comfortable as was our room. The hot breakfast served was delicious. The staff was great and very accommodating. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Comfortable, clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your trime in Texas and specifically your stay at our Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock. Our staff remembers you well and fondly. Thank you again and as we say in Texas "Ya'll come back soon!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    86
    74
    48
    19
See reviews for
84
30
23
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laredo
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The room has too much furniture for a wheelchair. Bathroom light/fan is extremely noisy. Need twin beds instead of one king to better take care of disabled person. Needs tall heavy nightstands/tables next to beds. The staff is always very accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for giving us some pointers on the needs of our accessible rooms. We are changing the lamps in those rooms and adding more lighting to all of our rooms in the future. We do have one accessible room with double beds. That room must not have been available on the night you stayed with us.It is very important that our accessible rooms are just that .. accessible.Thank you again for your input and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The accommodation were great and service was ok but the location iwhere the hotel sit to far back off the road but other than that everything else was excellent!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This motel oopppps hotel is a unsafe, grimy, and filthy place. The photos online are a misrepresentation of this mess. At check in you have to sign that you will not smoke and asked if you want to put a credit card down for incidentals. This place is an incidental. Is smells old, the furniture has a musty odor and the carpet is musty and dirty. I stayed one night and that was way too long. My sheets were damp. My self and three others that traveled with me had to buy disinfectant and sprayed the bed, counters, toilet and shower down before we used them. Please do not look at the photos online and think that you will be staying in "that" hotel. No indoor jacuzzi... Oh it is under construction. For someone traveling alone... Be careful the doors were not locked and were not closed all the way... The dead bolt on my door did not work!!!! I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
We apologize for the humidity level in your guestroom on your recent stay. We will repair any locking devices of the guestroom door and address the musty odor. The Wingate Round Rock is a completely non smoking facility and we do ask that our guests agree not to smoke in the guestrooms in order to ensure a smoke free room for the next guest.Again our apologies for any missunderstanding or disappointment regarding the hotel's policies or amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Top Contributor
342 reviews 342 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed one night for a conf. The conf center was okay but my room was a dump. It was damp and musty smelling, the room felt damp-even my sheets felt damp! The ac never got very cool, the bathroom had 2 dead bugs and mold around the soap holder in the shower and tiles were cracked all over bathroom. My friend's room was cooler but still damp and musty smelling, she had less bathroom mold but some, her bathroom tiles were cracked and her sink was cracked. Another friend was in a "redone" room so the tiles were ok but had some dead bugs and her room smelled like bug spray. This hotel wasn't an option as work booked it for us and it was full so we couldn't change rooms or leave-if I could've, I would've.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Allow me to apologize for the condition of your guest room on your recent stay.Only a few rooms have yet to be renovated and the room you were in was one them The damp feeling of the room has been corrected with a dehumidifyer and the airconditioner replaced.In the peak of the hot Texas weather it is common to replace many units. I am sorry that a combination of these issues resulted in a less than an enjoyable experience which is what we strive to provide every guest , every stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock

Address: 1209 North IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham is a truly unique hotel in Round Rock, Texas, located in the heart of the city minutes away from the popular destinations. Our 100 over-sized guestrooms are appointed with modern decor and quality amenities. In the morning enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast; in the evening unwind in our upscale wine bar. Have a corporate meeting or lavish social event in our Williamson Conference Center with 15,000 feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Wingate Round Rock
Wingate Hotel Round Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.