We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Texas ASL” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1209 North IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
Melville
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Texas ASL”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Breakfast was poor at best. Workout room was closed to guests for my entire three day stay. Great maid staff and front desk people. Went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    105
    101
    64
    28
See reviews for
125
50
31
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My family and I stayed for two nights. We had a king size bed and a sofa pull out that our daughter slept on one night. Sofa bed was not very uncomfortable (then again what sofa bed is?), king bed was comfy.

2 complaints: our coffee maker didn't work & there were some repairs that were previously made in the bathroom and they did a very poor job on cosmetically fixing it after they repaired.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
52 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I attended a four day event at the hotel and visited some tourist attractions in the surrounding area. The conference room was excellent. My hotel room, with a king size bed, was spacious and included a couch and large LCD TV. The bathroom had been renovated sometime in the recent past. It was functionally very good, but aesthetically, it could have been done better by the contractor. The breakfast area was adequate, but could have been monitored better. Things ran out sometimes, and took a long time to be replaced. I didn't see any peanut butter during our last two breakfasts. Housekeeping did a good job in our room. The air conditioner was noisy, but it could be used to drown out the noise of the interstate highway in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel to have less noise from the nearby interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Your comments and opinions both good and bad help us to improve our service and see areas where improvment is needed. It seems that you did enjoy your expericence here overall and we are so pleased about that. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

The room did not appear to have been cleaned. Dirty washcloth left hanging on the shower, hangar left on the table and hair in the sink. The beds were uncomfortable and the air conditioner was loud.

I won't be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us at the Wingate Round Rock. Our apologies to you on the poor level of cleanliness that you encountered in the guest bathroom. We are checking the air conditioner for any reason causing it to be loud. The majority of the AC units are new for this season.
The housekeeping staff have been notified of this complaint and we are lookikng into how you were checked into a room that was not inspected for the nights use.
I appreciate the information you have provided and I assure you that the problems will be corrected.
Thank you for your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock

Address: 1209 North IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham is a truly unique hotel in Round Rock, Texas, located in the heart of the city minutes away from the popular destinations. Our 100 over-sized guestrooms are appointed with modern decor and quality amenities. In the morning enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast; in the evening unwind in our upscale wine bar. Have a corporate meeting or lavish social event in our Williamson Conference Center with 15,000 feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Wingate Round Rock
Wingate Hotel Round Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.