We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“softball showcase” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com WingateHotels.com
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1209 North IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #18 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Write a Review

227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    63
    57
    37
    17
See reviews for
56
23
16
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The room did not appear to have been cleaned. Dirty washcloth left hanging on the shower, hangar left on the table and hair in the sink. The beds were uncomfortable and the air conditioner was loud.

I won't be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us at the Wingate Round Rock. Our apologies to you on the poor level of cleanliness that you encountered in the guest bathroom. We are checking the air conditioner for any reason causing it to be loud. The majority of the AC units are new for this season.
The housekeeping staff have been notified of this complaint and we are lookikng into how you were checked into a room that was not inspected for the nights use.
I appreciate the information you have provided and I assure you that the problems will be corrected.
Thank you for your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

So this property is just off the frontage road of I-35, which is close enough and has unimpeded sight-lines to the property which means it could be noisy, and in this case really was. I was tired and didn't want to go through the hassle of trying to switch rooms, so i used my normal trick of running the AC for white noise. This time however, the AC had a cycle where the first minute sounded like a 2-cycle lawnmower before it eased off to the soothing white noise, but then it would stop (many ACs will keep the fan going even when they are not cooling) and the truck noise would come through loud and clear.

Nice hot breakfast- waffles in the shape of Texas (just in case you forget for a moment that you are in Texas), scrambled eggs, sausage and some diabetic nightmare disguised as french toast that smelled great- could not bring myself to have it, but i was tempted.

Nice to be able to print boarding passes in the "business center" before heading out to earn another day's pay.

Didn't use any of the other amenities; not even the TV. Just a place to sleep, and that didn't really happen.

Room Tip: FaCe AwAy FrOm ThE HiGhWaY (I really mean it)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us at the Wingate Round Rock. Our guest's comments vary when it comes to highway noise. I believe that some nights result in heavier traffic than others and our design team are looking into heavier window coverings that can be effective lessening the outside sounds. Most of our AC's do featue the option of continuous fan. But we may not have completely changed all of the units yet to the new style. I apologize that you did not have a good nights rest!.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast.We are consistantly trying new products to enhance the variety of item choices so thank you for your opinion.
I hope that your travels take you back to us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We just returned from a stay in the Wyngate at Round Rock, Texas. The Hotel was great!The room was spotless, the staff could not have been more helpful. Obviously this hotel has undergone a renovation which makes it an excellent place to stay. It even has a new bar. The Convention Center has had a complete makeover and is top notch. All in all, this was the best hotel of our trip

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and to our future guests who may be reading your review. I am so glad to hear that our renovation is making such a positve impact on our guests. We are hearing many similar comments on our friendly relaxing bar and our stellar Conference Center.Along with our renovated guestrooms the remodel is really coming together nicely. Exceeding our guest's expectations with our facility and services is our goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock

Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Round Rock Hotel
Wingate By Wyndham Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Wingate Round Rock
Wingate Hotel Round Rock
Address: 1209 North IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham is a truly unique hotel in Round Rock, Texas, located in the heart of the city minutes away from the popular destinations. Our 100 over-sized guestrooms are appointed with modern decor and quality amenities. In the morning enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast; in the evening unwind in our upscale wine bar. Have a corporate meeting or lavish social event in our Williamson Conference Center with 15,000 feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock to your Saves list