We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time for a major renovation and hire a maintanence man for Gods sake.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1209 North IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    78
    69
    45
    18
See reviews for
70
29
22
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I wish I could remember the name of the young lady that checked me in.... even though the hotel was fully booked and my reservation was inadvertently scheduled for a day later than it was supposed to be, she was able to remain pleasant and secure me a room with no problems. My room was clean, comfortable, quiet, and affordable. I just couldn't ask for more....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Good price for the area, convenient to where I needed to be. Room could have been much cleaner. A little gross.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at our Round Rock Wingate.I am glad that the location was convenient for you.I am sorry to hear that your room was not properly cleaned.I have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff and reminded them that guest room cleanliness is the most important factor in an enjoyable hotel experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klondike, Tx
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Pleasant and helpfull staff. amid construction/refurbinsing at this time. new lighting and carperts were wonderfull. Closet could be designed better and clothing iron should be replaced, but still functional. Breakfast is basic, hot, and adequate. Need better quality bacon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Customer,
It is nice to hear from our guests! I am happy to hear that you like our newly designed and furnished rooms. I agree the lamps are very nice along with the soothing color palate of the room. We are working on expanding the variety of our breakfast items.We have added new bread choices such as bigger bagels with a variety of flavored cream cheese, cinnamon rolls and crossiants.We have added breakfast potatoes and breakfast tacos.
Our brand of bacon is high quality, but we are improving the preparation method for better flavor.
Thank you again for your comments, we hope you will return to enjoy our improvements
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock

Address: 1209 North IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham is a truly unique hotel in Round Rock, Texas, located in the heart of the city minutes away from the popular destinations. Our 100 over-sized guestrooms are appointed with modern decor and quality amenities. In the morning enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast; in the evening unwind in our upscale wine bar. Have a corporate meeting or lavish social event in our Williamson Conference Center with 15,000 feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Wingate Round Rock
Wingate Hotel Round Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.