We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steak Burgers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steak Burgers
707 Round Rock Ave, Round Rock, TX 78681-4345
512-388-6552
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 297 restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: American
Description: Absolutely delicious burgers, fries and frozen custard desserts. Loved this restaurant and can't wait to visit again. They need to open one in MI
Restaurant details
Description: Absolutely delicious burgers, fries and frozen custard desserts. Loved this restaurant and can't wait to visit again. They need to open one in MI
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

When we really need a burger and fries we go to Freddy`s. We have to only do it once in awhile(drs orders) so that makes it even better.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    13
    6
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville, Missouri
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great concrete experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I went to Freddy's specifically for dessert. I wasn't sure what kind I wanted and tried the Hawaiian Delight. It was awesome with just the perfect blend of pineapple coconut, strawberries and macadamias topped with whipped cream. It hit the spot, the service was quick and very friendly. That made for the perfect dessert and a happy ending!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“burger with diner ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Good steak burger. Their fries are awesome as they are very very thin and crispy, the ice cream custard is good too. kids also love their hot dogs.
The building has a 50''s diner ambience. Very clean and good service

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wow!!!!! Great burger and even better dessert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

While visiting a friend in Round Rock, we needed some lunch. Freddy's provided a scrumptious meal for us. We were too full for dessert so we returned later in the evening to complete our need for frozen custard. The manager was attentive to our needs and checked with us both times to make sure all was okay. Service was fast considering all burgers are made to order. Don't miss Freddy's.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Not fast but good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Be prepared to wait as the food is made fresh. The burgers are average but, I looove the skinny fries. They make the wait worth it.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steak Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steak Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steak Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.