We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Dell Way, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points HHonors Weekend
Ranked #5 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. The greet at the front desk was over the top!!! I stay at Hamptons all over the country and this is definitely one of the best and they should pat their staff on the back!!! I travel to Round Rock four times a year and with out a doubt this will be where I stay from this point on.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Greetings from the Hampton Inn Round Rock and we are excited to hear that the team made an impression on you from the moment you arrived at the property! And trust me when I say that reading these type of reviews is just as good (if not better) than a pat on the back for the entire team!! The staff definitely walks through the hotel with their had just a little higher when they know that all their hardwork is continually being recognized by our guest. We can't thank you enough for choosing to stay with us each time that you are in the Austin/Round Rock area. And please don't forget to reach out to us if we can help to make your stay better than the last the very next time you are on the property. All the best to you in 2014 from the Hampton Inn Round Rock...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    49
    7
    11
    5
See reviews for
51
39
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Viejo, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The staff was friendly, courteous and professional, making sure we had everything we needed. The hotel lobby was beautiful and offered plenty of seating combined with the breakfast area for the continental breakfast. Our room was very clean. Overall an excellent stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
We surely like to know when we are able to meet and exceed our guest's expectations so we are thrilled to know that we already earned a perfect rating to start off 2014!! Excellent comments from our most excellent guests are what we strive to achieve each day, whether they are here for business or leisure. And even though we are a limited service property, it's inspiring for the entire team to know we can earn such high praises with hard work and dedication to every guest, every day! Hope that 2014 brings you the very best and that it brings you back to stay at our property in the very near future...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very nice room and great helpful staff. Minor glitches with hot coffee not being available, boiled eggs being frozen at breakfast, availability of potatoes at during breakfast. Nothing major, I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
And a very Happy New Year to another one of our valued guest from everyone here at the Hampton Inn Round Rock! Let me start by apologizing for the several small issues that you encountered during your recent stay with us. Next, I would like to promise you that your feedback has already been forwarded to my breakfast team so that they can take the apprporiate corrective action so these very important details aren't missed again for other guests visiting our property. And finally, thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn..."We Loved Having you Here!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE JACKSON, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

pet friendly - no charge for pets - close to freeway - close to dining - hot breakfast provided - close to shopping - free wi-fi - parking close to entry - plenty of room for 3 adults - will continue to stay at this hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Happy New Year to you from the Hampton Inn Round Rock and thank you for mentioning all those wonderful points about our property and all it's amenities!! We surely expect you to return to our property the very next time that you are in the Austin/Round Rock area. If I may ask... I noticed that you made no mention of how your were treated by our staff? I do hope that you found our team pleasant and accomodating at every turn? If not, please let me know what we can do better for your next visit with us so that our guest service is mentioned along with all the other highlights for our property! Please hurry back and all the best in 2014...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round rock
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Excellent stay. Rooms were on track. Clean and comfortable. Beds great.
Breakfast had variety each morning. Every person was pleasant and helpful.
We will return
Merry Christmas and happy new year
The mirtschings

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
We always appreciate out guests that take time out of their busy schedules to provide us with their invaluable feedback about their stay experiences with us! We would really love to have you return to our property the very next time you are visiting the area, Again, thank you for the great Trip Advisor review and a very wonderful Season's Greetings to you from all of us here at the Hampton Inn Round Rock!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltillo, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

As my usual experience in this hotel company, the always make us feel like if we had stay at home, hope to go back again. I want to thank specialy our hostess Silvia at breakfast service, always trying to help and make the guest as combortable as posible.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Season's greetings from all of us here at the Hampton Inn Round Rock!! We really do hope that you are able to return to our property as soon as you can! Thank you for the wonderful compliment about Sylvia, our newest team member! She is a great asset to our team and the guest truly enjoy her! I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to complete this Trip Advisor review and the Hilton Guest survey, we know your time is valuable and do appreciate it! Please contact us directly to place your next reservation and have a safe and wonderful Holiday Season!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I have been in this hotel for 6 months and will be here for another 6 months. I would never stay anywhere but here. We are all on a first name basis. When I arrive they always have my room ready for me. Everyone is so very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Hello to one of our most favorite guest!! We absolutely, positively appreciate having you stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Round Rock! And we want you to know that the feeling is very mutual because we love having you stay with us as much as you enjoy being here! Our goal is to make the next 6 months with us feel just like being at home or maybe even better! Season's Greetings from the entire staff here at the Hampton Inn and please know that your gracious comments are truly a gift to us all and make coming to work everyday a great joy and pleasure for us all!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock

Address: 110 Dell Way, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#7 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Austin Round Rock hotel is located right next to Dell, Inc. Corporate Headquarters and right off of I-35 for your convenience. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast as well as free WiFi when you stay with our Round Rock hotel. Shop at the Round Rock outlets or make a quick trip to Austin and visit Sixth Street and the Live Music Capitol of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Hampton Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.