We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you travel to Round Rock, there's only ONE place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Dell Way, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points HHonors Weekend
Ranked #5 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Grand Prairie, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“If you travel to Round Rock, there's only ONE place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at many hotels in the area but this is the one I keep coming back to! The entire staff is very friendly and committed to the guests. Breanna Foxworth goes out of her way to be the model of consistently great service! Other Hotels do not compare!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you sir for your gracious comments about Ms. Foxworth and as always we enjoy visiting with you each time you're here on property with us! Breana always looks forward to assisting our regular business guest with making the next stay with us better than the one before! We thank you for being one of our most consistent guest and always welcome you to reach out to us if anything ever falls short during your future stays with us! Season's greetings and let us know when we can make that next reservation for you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    48
    6
    11
    5
See reviews for
50
38
8
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We got in late with a fussy child. check-in was fast. room was clean and quite. Breakfast was standard fair of reheated eggs, potatoes, waffles, dry cereal and yogurts. The carpets are starting show a little signs of wear, but the overall the hotel is clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Glad we could accomodate you and the family so effeciently when you arrived later in the evening! I trust you all had a very restful night and thank you for trusting us enough to know that all would be in order with your room no matter what time you arrived here! Our property takes great pride in the complimentary breakfast we provide each morning and as I have mentioned before, please expect great addiditons to an already exceptional breakfast line-up at all Hampton Inn's in the very near future! We look forward to having you back here to stay with us again at the Hampton Inn Round Rock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Jackie Walker anticipated our every need and made our group feel at home! Location was perfect, accommodations are as I have come to expect with the Hilton Brand, clean, comfortable and relaxing. Check in was a breeze, even with a large group. Definitely recommend for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments about Jackie, our sales coordinator! She is a valued member of our team and truly exemplifies everything hospitality is about here at the Hampton Inn Round Rock! We are proud to have her as our team member and would like to thank you for choosing to work with our entire sales team for your lodging needs! Thank you and please return to our property in the near future! Season's Greetings...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Pros : Excellent courteous staff , clean , luxurious , good internet and other facilities
Cons : away from city , doesnt have a kitchen like some other suites provided by other hotels.

I loved staying here for my business visit and would definitely visit again if i get a chance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you very much for submitting your reveiw on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Round Rock! And very glad to see that your "Pros" about our hotel surely outnumbered any "Cons" that you might have experienced with us! Please keep us in mind when in the area again and we would appreciate the opportuntiy to add more items to your "Pros" list about our property!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Everything was first class about this hotel and the breakfast was outstanding for such. Would definitely stay here again when in the area. Staff were very efficient and friendly. Easy access off of I-35.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Looks like we might be on to something with our breakfast here at the Hampton Inn Round Rock!! You are the 3rd review in a row that has something positive to say about the fabulous job that our team does at making everything great for that first..everso important..meal of the day!! And since you mentioned staying with us again if in the area... we expect to see you much sooner than later! As always, we appreciate your choice to stay with us and want to wish you all the best in your future travels...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Would definitely recommend this particular Hampton Inn. Location was wonderful - close to everything in Round Rock, especially shopping. Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Complimentary breakfast was very good. A great value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
First, I wish I could take full credit for our location, as it is very close to just about everything in the Round Rock area, but someone else is to thank for that! However, we would like to take full credit for our great staff! Each of them deserves much thanks from me daily, for working so hard at providing our guests with such sincere guest service. And I believe that our breakfast is becoming more and more popular with its usual (and sometimes different) hot & cold items! We are all excited about rolling out the new Hampton Inn breakfast items in the very near future so expect it soon! Look forward to your return to our property here at the Hampton Inn Round Rock!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Super clean and great customer service. Stay there often during UT Football game weekends. The breakfast is wonderful and has everything from hot meals to grab and go breads and fruits.
Pet friendly is a plus


Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Season Greetings to you and your family and thank you for choosing to stay with us while on weekend getaways to watch a good football game. Here at the Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock we are very proud to live-up to the expectations and standards of all other Hamptons across the country and invite you to let us know when we are falling short of any expectations that aren't met. So glad you enjoyed the restful night's sleep and early breakfast(soon to be updated) the next morning while here on property with us. Please don't hesitate to stay with us again, even outside the footaball season! All the best from all of us here at the Hampton Inn and look forward to having you and your pets stay with us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock

Address: 110 Dell Way, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#7 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Austin Round Rock hotel is located right next to Dell, Inc. Corporate Headquarters and right off of I-35 for your convenience. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast as well as free WiFi when you stay with our Round Rock hotel. Shop at the Round Rock outlets or make a quick trip to Austin and visit Sixth Street and the Live Music Capitol of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Hampton Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.