We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Dell Way, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points HHonors Weekend
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel was exactly what we have learned to expect from a Hampton Inn; large clean room with a comfortable bed. They have never let us down and this hotel was no exception. We were visiting family in the area and will be back again. Hopefully, this hotel will have rooms available when we do.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
First, I would like to thank you for the encouraging words about your recent hotel stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Round Rock!! Second, I am glad to hear that you have good reason to visit the area again so I do expect that you will plan to stay with us again in the immediate future because we would appreicate having you return to our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    58
    9
    11
    5
See reviews for
59
46
10
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Granby, CT
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My recent stay at the Round Rock Hampton Inn was excellent. I rarely give five stars but there is little I can think of negatively. The staff was friendly, room clean and functional, and benefits such as free breakfast and wireless Internet were much appreciated. There even was a comp bottle of water waiting for me in my room, which was a nice surprise on a 100-degree afternoon. The restaurant even had a coupon for a free appetizer at the restaurant just steps away. The location right off the highway couldn't have been much more convenient. If only all hotel stays could be like this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Great comments about a great experience from a great guest! We can't say thank you enough and we truly look forward to having you stay with us again! Thank you from all of us here at the Hampton Inn Roiund Rock!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweeny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Was a walk in late night check in. Front desk very friendly hotel was very clean and beds were very comfortable. Loved the little store tomget anlate night snack. Two good restaurants were with in walking distance. The breakfast in the noting was very nice and area was extremely clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
First and foremost I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a positive reveiw of our hotel on Trip Advisor! As a property, we hope to continue to advance in the rankings with great reviews like yours! And second, as GM for the property I really appreciate the detailed feedback about my late night staff. Speaking from personal experience, checking-in late can often be a hit or miss experience at hotels so I'm glad to know that we help make your stay with us positive and memorable! Please visit us again the next time you are in the area and thank you for your patronage...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Reasonable value. Very clean, quiet, safe. Good room amenities. Will stay there again. The staff was nice and efficient and helpful. Great bed and bedding. Lots of comfy pillows. Location was terrific--went to a grocery store HEB nearby, but was able to get onto I-35 in a minute.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Greetings from the Hampton Inn Round Rock Texas and on behalf of the entire staff we would like to thank you for chosing to stay with us! We are always pleased to know that our guest find our location clean, covenient and always welcoming! As always, we hope that you continue to stay with us if and when you visit the Austin-Round Rock area again! All the best during your future travels... the Hampton Inn Round Rock team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hueneme, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is located close to Dell HQ and several food places. the rooms are nice and clean. I cant say enough about the staff here, they were friendly and welcoming to us since we are from California. The pool, gym and grounds were well kept. Nice place to stay. I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Round Rock area! We are very pleased to know that you approved of the property and enjoyed the staff! We appreciate the recommendation and would love have to have you as a return guest in the near future!! Best wishes on all your future travels...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Helpful and friendly front desk staff. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Breakfast below expectations for the brand - dry, cold eggs and biscuits/gravy, no fruit or yogurt. Plenty of bread products to choose from (waffles, bagels, toast). Air conditioner was able to maintain a comfortable temperature.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I appreciate your very generous ranking of our property but would really like to apologize for the sub-par breakfast experience you during your stay with us! I will surely share the constructive commentary with my breakfast attendants so we don't repeat the same lackluster experience for future guests of our hotel! Please reach out to me the next time you choose to stay with us so we can make sure that your next experience with us far exceeds the previous stay!! Best wishes from all of us here at the Hampton Inn Round Rock, Texas...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Well maintained, clean, tastefully decorated hotel. Good breakfast. Fast internet. Great place to stay. East access to the highway and close to Austin. Friendly staff. The hotel was busy, but it was not noisy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for all the gracious and precise comments about our property. We do work very hard to maintain the overall appearance of our building and do pride ourselves in providing as much variety as we can in our complimentary breakfast each day! And although we aren't right next to downtown Austin, we are just a 20-25 minute drive away. We even have a pretty reliable taxicab company that we can recommend if needed! And last but not least, you noticed the very thing I still enjoy about the Hampton Inn Round Rock and that is that not matter how busy we ever are (especially on the weekends) the hotel always seems to not be very loud to our guest! I'm entirely sure what the secret is but I can surely say that we truly enjoy it! Thanks again and please come back soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock

Address: 110 Dell Way, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Round Rock
#5 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#7 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Austin Round Rock hotel is located right next to Dell, Inc. Corporate Headquarters and right off of I-35 for your convenience. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast as well as free WiFi when you stay with our Round Rock hotel. Shop at the Round Rock outlets or make a quick trip to Austin and visit Sixth Street and the Live Music Capitol of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Hampton Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.