We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is below par” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Dell Way, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points HHonors Weekend
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
United States
1 review
“Service is below par”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The bathroom shower and toilete leaks where not addressed by the hotel staff. The little things such as soap and shampoo where not replenished in the room. The hotel staff do not try to make things right with my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Geetings again Donald B and thank you for speaking directly with me earlier this week by phone! I only wish that we had not kept missing each other and would have connected earlier! I do appreciate the time spent discussing the challenges you faced during your stay here at the Hampton Inn Round Rock! Your suggestions for improvement will be taken into full consideration and assist me with further training my front desk staff as to how guest concerns should be properly handled. Again, I sincerely apologize and do hope that you are pleased with our efforts to "make things right" with you! And lastly, we do hope to have you return to our property one day so that we may provide you with a far better stay experience! Bests wishes and all the best from your friends here at the Hampton Inn-Round Rock...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    56
    8
    11
    5
See reviews for
58
42
10
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed at the Rond Rock hampton Inn because it was close to where our grandson was playing in a baseball tournament. We were very happy with the stay and experienced some of the nicest staff of any hotel we have ever stayed at. Also close to restaurants and shopping. Would stay again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Good Day and thank you for selecting our property here in the Round Rock area while attending your grandson's tournament! I do hope that his team did well?! I'm sure that you are very proud of him no matter how he faired! Our hotel serves as host to many baseball, football and soccer teams each year that come to the area for tournaments. We enjoy all the athletes, coaches and their families! Please keep us in mind next year should you return to the area. Best wishes from all of us here at the Hampton Inn Round Rock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here! The computer in the lobby was very outdated and the clerk kept messing my paperwork up, but besides that, I was happy with the value I found here. For $110 nightly, you can't beat it. If not for the two issues above, I would have rated it five stars.

The gym was great, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was awesome. I think I will make Hampton a staple for future hotel stays simply based on the breakfast. They had omelets, potatoes, sausage, oatmeal with pecans and brown sugar, and all of the other staples that normally come with a continental breakfast.

The room was large but cozy and the AC works well. I'd definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to the area and I am even happier to know that everything was to your liking while you were here on property at the Hampton Inn Austin/Round Rock!! But I would be the happiest to know that you will choose to return to our property again... Best wishes on all your future travels - the Hampton Inn team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

It's a great business hotel, with studio suites with updated kitchenettes and a separate living area. Breakfast is included, and is pretty fresh, albeit with standard business hotel ingredients. They also have happy hours -free wine beer and some food from 4-6 Mon-Thursday. Staff is very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for the very encouraging comments on Trip Advisor and we hope to have you stay with us again the next time you are in the Austin/Round Rock area. Best Wishes, the Hampton Inn Round Rock Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Excellent stay and great location located very close to the expressway and all points of interest including restaurants, etc. All staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend staying here for business travelers or leisure travel such as ours.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Our staff strives each and every day to achieve the same level of service with our business and leisure guests alike! And although we are not a full service hotel with all the extra bells and whistles to offer all of our guests, we hope that you leave of our property feeling as if you had been extended every courtesy we can provdie while here at the Hampton Inn Round Rock! Please visit us again when staying in the Austin/Round Rock area...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel was very nice, clean and pleasing to visit. Each encounter we had with hotel staff was very pleasant. They ALL made us feel very welcomed. Breakfast was good and the dining room was very clean. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We appreciate your big thirsty towels and that nightlight in the bathroom is heaven sent. My only complaint is that while our bathroom was very, very clean and well appointed it seemed that the grouting around the tub in room 204 was in very poor repair. Please don't misunderstand, it was as clean as housekeeping could get it but in a surprisingly poor condition for what we've come to expect for Hampton standards. Would I stay there again? Yes, happily. Would I recommend that facility? Yes, without hesitation. When we travel, we mostly stay at Hampton Inns because of all our positive experiences with your hotels. Keep up the good work and we'll see you again, soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello and thank you for your continued patronage at our Hampton Hotels by Hilton!! Our team would like to thank you for the gracious comments. As a result of your suggestion for improvement we have made plans to pay extra close attention to all in-room caulk lines when conducting our daily room inspections. We truly appreciate your recommendation and deeply apologize for the over site... Best Wishes, your Hampton Inn Round Rock Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Overall a great place to stay. This place is quiet and in a quiet area, easy to get in and out of. The room was very clean and comfortable. Great staff, willing to do what they can to help you. Definitely a great value and great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Greetings and thanks for a great review from truly great guest!! Please return to our property anytime that you are either traveling through the Austin area! Our staff apprectiates the generous comments which make all their efforts worth it!! Have a great rest of the summer from your friends here at the Hampton Inn Round Rock...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock

Address: 110 Dell Way, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Round Rock
#6 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#7 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Austin Round Rock hotel is located right next to Dell, Inc. Corporate Headquarters and right off of I-35 for your convenience. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast as well as free WiFi when you stay with our Round Rock hotel. Shop at the Round Rock outlets or make a quick trip to Austin and visit Sixth Street and the Live Music Capitol of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Hampton Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.