We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Dell Way, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points HHonors Weekend
Ranked #5 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Tyler, Texas
1 review
“ok stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Location is not that great, it is difficult to get to from I-35, I passed the exit several times because you have to exit so far before. The lobby and my room were very clean but the first day I go there, it sounded like someone was building a house in the room next door. I heard screw guns and hammers. I called he front desk and they had no idea if it was a maid or contractor and what. The lady at the front desk called me back about 30 minutes later and asked if it had stopped, she didnt say what it was or apologize or anything.

I will not be staying here again, the staff was not very friendly and my room didnt get cleaned the shle time I was there. I got back to my room at 6:00 and the maid came by trying to clean at that time. NO!! Should have been done before 5:00.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
I do appreciate you choosing to stay at our property here at the Hampton Inn Round Rock! And would like to apologize for the issues that you encountered while staying with us. Our location can present a challenge for anyone visiting for the first time but you are welcome to contact the front desk the next time you are headed our direction so recommend an easier route. As for the noise, that was simply our team hard at work with upgrading a few of our rooms so that our guests are better satisfied when they choose to stay with us! We have been extremely busy for this time of year and I apologize if our team was behind on the schedule for that day. We try to accommodate the many requests for later check outs from our guests and they can occasionally delay our completion time. Please visit us again if you travel to the Austin/Round Rock area again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    49
    6
    11
    5
See reviews for
50
38
8
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicagoland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We are HHonors gold members so Hampton hotels are our #1 choice in stays. This Hampton was a 1st stay for us and did not disappoint. Checking in 2 hours early worked out great for us since we ended up not returning until 11:30pm from our visit with friends, sightseeing and dinner. The 20oz bottles of waters was a very nice welcome so kudos for that! Breakfast was very good as expected. The room was quiet and comfy and the fridge and microwave were nice. Being on the top floor was exactly what we wanted and the end result was a nice quiet night of good sleep so thanks Round Rock for the great experience. We will not hesitate to stay again if we visit our friends in Austin again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for the positive affirmations and please continue to choose us whenever you might find yourself in the Austin/Round Rock area again! We do appreciate all of our returning guests and enjoy getting to know each of them better so that we can tailor their stay with us so that they are never disappointed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stay overnight in Round Rock area once a week. The Hampton on Dell Way is by far the best place I have found! I am always treated like a king. Every staff member is friendly and courteous and is willing to go out of their way to make sure my night away from home is as good as it can be. I will not stay anywhere else in town. You have made me a happy, loyal customer!

Room Tip: Simply book your reservation! I have stayed on every floor....all the rooms are the same. Quality an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
All I can say is WOW!! Your comments almost leave me speechless and I can't thank you enough for letting us know that we are consistenly hitting the mark with you througout your weekly stays here at the Hampton Inn Round Rock!! Probably one of the best guest comments the property has ever received to date. We hope to never let you down during your future stays with us so please reach out to me the next time your are on property. All the best...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

If you are looking for a clean place and you can have your precious pet with you try this Hampton Inn. The staff is nice and the hotel is in a nice location with a couple of nice restaurants close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Our Hampton Inn Round Rock is very proud that we are pet friendly and even more proud that we have guest that specifically choose our property because of it!! These 4 legged special members of your family deserve a great night's sleep also!! Thanks for always choosing us whenever traveling and be sure to ask our team members for one of those special pet treats that we have waiting at the front desk, I know they will love it! Safe and happy travels from all of us at the Hampton Inn Round Rock...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn in Austin/Round Rock. The rooms and common areas are very clean. We utilized the small but well equiped and super clean fitness center. My children enjoyed the pool. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to friends and relatives that are visiting the area. Austin was a fun city to explore.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
I'm delighted to hear that you're family enjoyed their stay with us! I'm even more excited to hear that every part of the building was at its best to better accomodate your each active member of your family!! The summer time is quickly approaching so feel free to contact us as far in advance for your future hotel reservations when visiting Austin again. Please visit with our front desk staff next time so we can suggest fun and interesting places to visit when you return to the area. Safe travels...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We travel with a youth baseball team and book 10+ rooms for each stay. Every staff member we came into contact with from my initial contact with the Sales Department to our final check-out was great. We had no complaints from any of our families and will definitely stay here again. A special thanks to Deborah Wade and Jackie Walker for all the follow-up and excellent communication.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thanks for making our day by mentioning our sales team by name!! Deborah and Jackie work hard every week to help numerous groups/teams with making their stay with us both comfortable and cost effective! Accomodating large numbers of groups every week can present certain challenges but our Hampton Inn is eager to welcome them with open arms and give them all the Hamptonality they can stand from us!! The more the merrier for us so thanks for the great comments and please continue to choose to stay with us anytime. Wishing your team all the best during it's next tournament!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Came up for Easter weekend shopping stayed here because of its proximity to IKEA. Hotel was $129 for a weekend, well worth the price considering, location, cleanliness, clean lobby, great breakfast, etc. I def. would stay here again. Great value!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for joining us during Easter weekend! We had many travelers join us here at the Hampton Inn Round Rock for the first time, while in route to their holiday destinations! We only regret now having enough rooms to accomodate everyone that was trying to find a hotel for that weekend! Our staff appreciates the wonderful comments about your experience, it makes the hardwork that they put in daily all worth it in the end. Please consider us during your next visit to the area...thank you, the Hampton Inn Round Rock team!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock

Address: 110 Dell Way, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#7 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Austin Round Rock hotel is located right next to Dell, Inc. Corporate Headquarters and right off of I-35 for your convenience. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast as well as free WiFi when you stay with our Round Rock hotel. Shop at the Round Rock outlets or make a quick trip to Austin and visit Sixth Street and the Live Music Capitol of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Hampton Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.