We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bathroom problems” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Dell Way, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points HHonors Weekend
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bathroom problems”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Bathtub stopper not operable when trying to fill tub. Had to insert washrag in outlet to retain water from draining and bathroom floor dirty. Also, a lack of breakfast personnel to maintain food quantities when a mass of people gathered at one time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Greetings from the Hampton Inn Round Rock, Texas and thank you very much for the great rating of our property even though you encountered a few issues during your stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback about the condition of the room. We've forwarded your comments to our maintenance team and they will surely address each item mentioned so that our next guest won’t encounter the same problems. And we do apologize about the delay in service that you experienced while you were joining us for our complimentary breakfast. I trust that everyone must have enjoyed the breakfast items on that particular morning for it to have been so busy! Alex, our breakfast attendant, is very passionate about our guest experience when it comes to breakfast here at Hampton Inn. He is continually praised for his friendliness and helpfulness. I'm confident that your next stay with us will be much improved so please don't hesitate to return to us in the very near future. We appreciate your continued patronage of our Hampton Inn hotels....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    53
    8
    11
    5
See reviews for
54
41
10
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury,CT
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

It's hard to write a review for Hampton Inns because they're always the same: consistently good accommodations. The Hampton Inn Round Rock was no different. The lobby was nice, the room was nice, and it felt clean, which is important to me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review for us on Trip Advisor! We appreciate all guest feedback but are truly overjoyed when the basic things that we strive for are mentioned, like cleanliness! Our houskeeping team works hard everyday to make sure that our guest have a positive experience when staying with us. I do hope that you chose to stay with us again when in the Austin-Round Rock area. Best wishes in 2013 and look forward to having you as our guest again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed here for two nights while attending a meeting with Dell. This Hampton Inn is right next to the Dell campus and nearby several restaurants/stores. There is Joes Crab Shack in the same parking lot with Macaroni Grill and Chilis within walking distance.

Check in was easy, room was fine "no thrills", breakfast was medicore.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for the great comments about our convenience of location to all the nearby restuarants and places to shop! We do offer transportation service for our guests to these nearby places and during our scheduled hours for shuttle service. Just speak to our front desk for more details about it during your next visit! We surely hope to provide you with an even better experience if given the opportunity. Please chose to stay with us again in the near future and thank you for your continued patronage...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankston, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed here with family on Thanksgiving night. Usual good beds and pillows - slept well and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast the next day. The scrambled eggs were a little overcooked but everything else was fine.
Staff makes you feel welcome. My wife and I have stayed here before and this is why we choose Hampton hotels as they are very consistent with their quality.

Will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Season Greetings to you and your family and thank you for choosing to stay with us while on ytour holiday travels, here at the Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock!! We are very proud to live-up to the expectations and standards of all other Hamptons that you've visited throughout the years. So glad you enjoyed the restful night's sleep and early breakfast the next morning while here on property with us. Please don't hesitate to stay with us again! All the best from all of us here at the Hampton Inn!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed here on business trip for 5 days in Round Rock. Very courteous staff. Room excellent and clean. Very comfortable bed and clean sheets. Location very good and near the freeway so getting to the restaurants and malls in the area was very easy. Breakfast was average. Overall an excellent business hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Round Rock while on business for a week long stay! Our staff thanks you for the compliment and truly appreciates the kind words. Everyone here at the hotel looks forward to guest comments like these as they offer inspiration to us all in making every stay experience a positive one to remember. We would enjoy having you stay with us again so please consider us when you return to the area and we will make sure the room is to your satisfaction and won't mind trying to spice up breakfast a little more for you! Kindest Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stay at this Hampton every time I'm in the area. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, an average breakfast, and close to everything. The staff is friendly and it is easy to find from the highway. Close to Dell and many other businesses if you are in town for business.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! One of the many perks of this location is its location! Everything is just minutes away. We strive to have comfortable stays, both in location and amenities! Making a guest feel comfortable and welcome is what the Hampton Inn is all about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We Had 2 rooms connecting, while the kids room was excellent, ours appeared excellent on first glance, after coming in after dark we had some visitors(small bugs) on the table connecting the two beds and also on the bathroom counter. We slept on top of the covers and left the lights on, if not for the kids we would have vacated that night. I gave this hotel a 3 mainly because the front desk people were extremely polite and outgoing, upon speaking to the manager in the morning he did apologize and offered us a 20 dollar per room credit, although I am a big fan of Hampton Inn I will probably find another Hampton a litlle farther down the road. We have deduced they were either bed bugs or fleas as this hotel allows animals, and we have numerous bites on our legs.

Room Tip: Stay off third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you so much for letting us know about the problems you encountered at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience of finding bugs in your room. We do have regular pest control and maintenance here at our property, so I regret that your room was not up to par. We havent had any bed bugs here, and we havent found any fleas, so I think what might have been there were gnats or maybe little sugar ants. We have addressed that particular room in the event that anything may still be present. We take all of our comments and complaints very seriously and really strive to improve in every way. We hope that you will give us another chance and chose to stay with us again in the very near future. If we can be of further service to you, or if you would like to speak to someone here again about this or any issue, please give us a call at the hotel at 512-248-9100. As always, the entire staff thanks you and your entire family for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Austin Round Rock...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock

Address: 110 Dell Way, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Round Rock
#7 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#8 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Austin Round Rock hotel is located right next to Dell, Inc. Corporate Headquarters and right off of I-35 for your convenience. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast as well as free WiFi when you stay with our Round Rock hotel. Shop at the Round Rock outlets or make a quick trip to Austin and visit Sixth Street and the Live Music Capitol of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Hampton Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.