We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better bargain than most in the Round Rock area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2960 Hoppe Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Sunnyvale, CA
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
“Better bargain than most in the Round Rock area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

This SpringHill Suites offers the standard product -- a "suite" type room, free internet, free morning breakfast, 24 hour exercise room. It is comparably priced to the Courtyard, Hilton Garden Inn, Holiday Inn and others located in the area, but I like it because of the larger room size, fairly clean rooms, and friendly and efficient staff. The morning breakfast is free and has lots of the standard stuff; pastries and toast, cereals, yogurt/fruit, and something hot like sausages, bacon, and funny eggs. Waffles as well.
Probably the only "downer" for some people would be the absence of a on site restaurant, although they do a great job for the free breakfast. However, there are many restaurants within walking distance of the place. As a suite, your room includes a small fridge and microwave along with a nice desk area and sink. For business travelers, this is a fine place. If you stay there, try to get a room facing away from I35, to get a quiet place.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    9
    10
    2
See reviews for
24
11
2
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

Loved the contemporary spin on design at this hotel. Rooms were very large, bed was comfy. Ceiling fan in work/kitchen area was nice touch. Very large couch in sitting area. Sink, microwave, refrigerator were nice to have. Front desk staff was very friendly. Beds were comfy, as always.

Would definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

We recently stayed at the SpringHill Suites in Round Rock and I am so impressed that I will defintely stay next time I am in the Austin area and refer my friends here too! The evening manager, Ron, offered wonderful service by being very friendly and helpful as we checked in. We ended up checking in a little before midnight from late night traveling and due to sporting events in the area the hotel was PACKED! Adults and kids were everywhere in the 1st floor of the hotel and management was there to watch and ensure of everyone's safety. As expected the breakfast hour was BUSY!! Families everywhere!! But luckily for all of us the evening manager and staff where on hand to take care of our needs. Not only did they extend breakfast so everyone could have a chance to eat but the manager ended up having waffle batter all over is uniform from trying to help with the breakfast hour. BIG props to Ron, he is truly an asset to this company!! Thanks for the wonderful experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

We travelled with our two kids who were 11 and 9 - suite was roomy enough for us all and everyday housekeeping looked after us

staff at front desk were informative and helpful

Breakfast was a good choice of the usual stuff, but more of it

We would go back tomorrow

Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

Our sole reason for staying at this hotel was because of the indoor heated pool and then it was also close to IKea. The pool was well maintained and clean and has as a small outdoor sitting area. Breakfast was good. They had make-your-own waffles,pastries,toast,bagels etc.
That was the good. The bad is they have only one tv in the middle of the two room living space and no dresser. We(two adults and two kids 13 & 6 yrs) had to live the three days and two nights out of our suitcase(which really is frustrating). Our last day there my husband put my 6yr old sons shoe on and my son said that something was in there. My husband shook the shoe and out fell a big cockroach.We called downstairs and the housekeeping manager came up a few mins later. When she first got up there she didn't see it and was acting like we were lying about it,then my husband came back in the room as they were trying to leave and he moved the bed and there it was. The manager tried to ply us with empty apologies and alot of excuses. She said that they have the exterminator come out every Friday and Monday. If that is true,why do they still have roaches. I took everything out of our luggage and shook it all out in the parking lot before we left to make sure that we weren't taking any of them home with us.. Very disgusting!!! We will never stay here or any other SpringHill Suites again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas area
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

Just wanted to let you know that the of Springhill Suites, Round Rock Texas give the housekeeping Thanksgiving and Chirstmas day off and they don't make a habit of telling you up front. I had called the hotel directly to make my reservations and he never mentioned it. You find out when you arrive at 10 p.m. with a note posted at the check in counter and a note in your room. So if you like your bed made and room vacuumed daily DON'T STAY HERE. And don't expect a discount on your room during this time either. in fact our room went up $10.00 on Thanksgiving DAY. I've never heard of a business, whose business is taking care of (holiday) travelers, giving their housekeeping staff off on the holiday!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2008

Just spent 3 nights here with my wife and 9 month old. All the staff members I came into contact with were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. Typical Springhill Suites 420sq ft room, with pull-out sofa, chair and ottoman, desk, sink, fridge, microwave, etc. . Had the newer clock radio with the build in Ipod dock on top. These are nice clock radios, very easy to set, and all the buttons are backlit so you can see them in the dark. TV was a basic older tube TV, with no pay-per-view, etc. options. Just basic cable and HBO. Used the indoor heated pool, which was clean and nice. Didn't try the workout room, or the breakfast. The nicest thing about this hotel is the location. Just down the road from the big outlet mall. And there are some really great restaurants right by the restuarant or within walking distance including Chuys (great Tex-Mex), Rudy's (awesome BBQ), Carinos (Italian), Cracker Barrel (comfort food), Salt Grass (great steak place), as well as some others.

What kept this hotel from getting 5 stars from me is the AC unit. They have the older "under the window" style units. Not particularly noisy, but next to the bed, so it blows right on you all night. And you don't havea a normal AC thermostat, just the hi/low pushbuttons on the window unit. But don't let that scare you away, this is a great hotel. Good service, good location, and very clean.

  • Liked — Lots of good restuarants close by
  • Disliked — Old "under the window" style air conditioner
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock

Address: 2960 Hoppe Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Springhill Suites Round Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.