We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2960 Hoppe Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advanced Purchase. Save!!
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
Essex UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“All good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

We travelled with our two kids who were 11 and 9 - suite was roomy enough for us all and everyday housekeeping looked after us

staff at front desk were informative and helpful

Breakfast was a good choice of the usual stuff, but more of it

We would go back tomorrow

Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    33
    14
    11
    2
See reviews for
27
13
3
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

Our sole reason for staying at this hotel was because of the indoor heated pool and then it was also close to IKea. The pool was well maintained and clean and has as a small outdoor sitting area. Breakfast was good. They had make-your-own waffles,pastries,toast,bagels etc.
That was the good. The bad is they have only one tv in the middle of the two room living space and no dresser. We(two adults and two kids 13 & 6 yrs) had to live the three days and two nights out of our suitcase(which really is frustrating). Our last day there my husband put my 6yr old sons shoe on and my son said that something was in there. My husband shook the shoe and out fell a big cockroach.We called downstairs and the housekeeping manager came up a few mins later. When she first got up there she didn't see it and was acting like we were lying about it,then my husband came back in the room as they were trying to leave and he moved the bed and there it was. The manager tried to ply us with empty apologies and alot of excuses. She said that they have the exterminator come out every Friday and Monday. If that is true,why do they still have roaches. I took everything out of our luggage and shook it all out in the parking lot before we left to make sure that we weren't taking any of them home with us.. Very disgusting!!! We will never stay here or any other SpringHill Suites again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas area
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

Just wanted to let you know that the of Springhill Suites, Round Rock Texas give the housekeeping Thanksgiving and Chirstmas day off and they don't make a habit of telling you up front. I had called the hotel directly to make my reservations and he never mentioned it. You find out when you arrive at 10 p.m. with a note posted at the check in counter and a note in your room. So if you like your bed made and room vacuumed daily DON'T STAY HERE. And don't expect a discount on your room during this time either. in fact our room went up $10.00 on Thanksgiving DAY. I've never heard of a business, whose business is taking care of (holiday) travelers, giving their housekeeping staff off on the holiday!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2008

Just spent 3 nights here with my wife and 9 month old. All the staff members I came into contact with were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. Typical Springhill Suites 420sq ft room, with pull-out sofa, chair and ottoman, desk, sink, fridge, microwave, etc. . Had the newer clock radio with the build in Ipod dock on top. These are nice clock radios, very easy to set, and all the buttons are backlit so you can see them in the dark. TV was a basic older tube TV, with no pay-per-view, etc. options. Just basic cable and HBO. Used the indoor heated pool, which was clean and nice. Didn't try the workout room, or the breakfast. The nicest thing about this hotel is the location. Just down the road from the big outlet mall. And there are some really great restaurants right by the restuarant or within walking distance including Chuys (great Tex-Mex), Rudy's (awesome BBQ), Carinos (Italian), Cracker Barrel (comfort food), Salt Grass (great steak place), as well as some others.

What kept this hotel from getting 5 stars from me is the AC unit. They have the older "under the window" style units. Not particularly noisy, but next to the bed, so it blows right on you all night. And you don't havea a normal AC thermostat, just the hi/low pushbuttons on the window unit. But don't let that scare you away, this is a great hotel. Good service, good location, and very clean.

  • Liked — Lots of good restuarants close by
  • Disliked — Old "under the window" style air conditioner
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2008

I was willing to pay a little extra for a hot breakfast and exercise room...the Exercise Room was one treadmill and the two times I went down to that area, someone was using it. The hot breakfast was actually sausage and something that looked like an egg circle. Both were cold. Another problem was the AC/Heat (below the window style) didn't have adjustable vents so the air blew right on the person in the bed next to the window, plus lots of highway noise. At over $125 per night, I won't stay there again. Go a few miles down the road and save the money.

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2007

nice, clean new hotel, located 1 exit down from Chili's, Bennigans is walking distance, excellent TexMex food at Chuy's one exit down. Wish these discount suite hotels had a door separating the bedroom from the living area,, had toddler sleeping on the pullout bed. The lobby and pool are very nice. Great breakfast.

  • Liked — nice new hotel
  • Disliked — no door separating 2 rooms
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2006

OK I do ALOT of travelling. I had a last minute trip to Dell Headquarters in Round Rock Texas and did a quick internet search and Spring Hill came up, I didn't realize it was a Marriot property. There were 3 of us travelling and we wanted to save money and stay in one room.

The rate was below $100 and we got a full suite with kitchenette, 2 beds and a pull out couch. We comfortably slept three, had a really filling FREE breakfast in the morning, and the service staff was really helpful booking the next leg of our trip (San Antonio) - where we of course stayed at their other property.

This is the best value for 3 people I have come across - very clean, very nice. HIGHLY recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#7 of 24 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
4.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock

Address: 2960 Hoppe Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Marriott and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Springhill Suites Round Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.