We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like on line” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2960 Hoppe Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Portland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just like on line”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I chose this hotel based on the amenities and photos I was able to see on line. Everything was just as it appeared on line. Management staff was accommodating and friendly - even producing a cork screw when I requested one. The business area is more than adequate with plenty of space and light, and it's really nice to have a small microwave and fridge in the room. If I had one improvement to suggest, it would be the lighting over the bathroom sink - it's a bit dim for make up application. Nice room layout, beautiful colors - overall, just a really nice space. And it's really close to Rudy's BBQ - you can't ask for more than that.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Kinepeli,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites in Round Rock! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area. Thank you for the suggestion about the mirror. We always look forward to hearing constructive feedback about our hotel. And we also appreciate you giving Rudy's BBQ a shout out; it is one of our favorites too!

Yours Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Round Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    9
    10
    2
See reviews for
24
11
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Fran
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

I show up at 11:30 on a Sunday morning after a long trip. I just want to grab a shower, change and try to feel like a human being. I should also memtion that I am a Gold Marriott member, which takes a lot of stays to achieve. I have also been doing business travel for over 30 years.

First, I walk up to the front desk. Nobody is there. I see the office where a young woman, who is sitting in a chair facing me, is intently doing something with her phone, trxting, tweeting, whatever. Presumably not what Marriott is paying her for. After an uncomfortably long time being ignored, I make a noise and she sees she actually has a customer interrupting her.

She comes over and I ask if I can check in. She tells me that checkin us at 2pm and rhat they have been busy. I don't doubt that, but I can't help noticing that their parking lot is almost completely empty, meaning that most people have already checked out. I politely ask if Gold status would help me get the first available room.

She starts tapping on her keyboard where she looks me up (and presumably confirms my status). She tells me I don't have a reservation. I explain that I used a prepaid site (which of course qualifies me as subhuman). She confirms my reservation and tells me, "you know, you're not getting any points for this". I understand this, in fact I have been aware of every item that Miss Captain Obvious has been telling me.

I ask again if they might have some room ready soon. She tells me again that 2pm is chrckin but if I leave my number she might call me.

As I write this, it has now been 90 minutes since that charming interaction. And I am waiting at a hotel lobby down the road. It's a nicer lobby and the people here have been nice to me even though I'm not a guest (I wish I were).

So, all I can say is, thank you Sarah, for the warm greeting and all of your efforts to make a Gold member feel welcomed and appreciated. I hope you future career in texting or tweeting works out for you.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear trvlin_man,

You indicated in your response that your guest check-in experience was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.


Cara Englishbee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
857 reviews 857 reviews
145 hotel reviews
Reviews in 270 cities Reviews in 270 cities
380 helpful votes 380 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights here with spouse on two-night stay. Short (25 min) drive to downtown Austin. Just off I-35. Lots of parking. Lovely decor. Spacious room (#410, king n/s).

Nice sitting area and wet bar with fridge/microwave and sink, plus 4-cup coffee pot. 4 pillows on comfy bed. Good light for reading in bed. Lighting in sitting area by couch isn't good for reading on the sofa. Desk and chair, too.

Free wifi, but requires login each time you use it (annoying, but I'll do this if I don't have to pay for wifi). Clock radio is iHome brand. Nice!

Breakfast is expanded hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, yogurt, granola, breads/bagels, muffins, juice, coffee. No waffles here. Interior corridors. Mini-mart in lobby. Great staff.

Would stay here again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your response! We are so happy that you enjoyed staying with us!

Have a great day!

Cara Englishbee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NS
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Was able to use Marriott Points to stay here for SXSW going on downtown. Austin was pretty much sold out and 'sxsw event' pricing was insane. This property was a relatively easy drive into Austin and we enjoyed our stay and SXSW. Big bonus was the factory outlets just down the feader road. Also was surprised how good the Mexican food was at the spot across the parking lot.

Would have rated all 5s, but I am not normally a fan of the Springfield Suites decor. However, this property was well run and maintained, and the overall stay was very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear grannygearNs,

Thank you so much for your review! We really enjoyed having you stay with us.

Should you need anything in the future, do not hesitate to contact us.

Have a great day!

Cara Englishbee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
383 reviews 383 reviews
252 hotel reviews
Reviews in 260 cities Reviews in 260 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We had a very nice stay here. Check in was very friendly and we received a nice little bag of candies as a little welcome gift. Our room was very large and it had the largest sofa (four cushions) we've ever seen in a hotel room. I have stayed in many SHS hotels and this layout was what I’d describe as transitional; it was not the older style and wasn’t quite the new modern style - it was somewhere comfortably between the two. The AC was set in a good position so that it blew across the foot of the bed. The room had the typical sink separated from the toilet and shower as most SHS hotels have. Our bed seemed a tad soft but it didn’t interfere with my sleep quality and the feather pillows (which I usually enjoy) were a little more overstuffed and firmer than I prefer. I used the microwave and noticed that they had taken the time to place a couple of plastic wrapped paper plates and utensil packages inside. This was a thoughtful touch. Our only complaint was the internet - it was very spotty and at times moved at the speed of dial up!!
Breakfast was good - the OJ was nice and the coffee was a little on the weak side (for my tastes anyway). They had lots of food choices for breakfast - eggs, bacon, oatmeal, cold ham slices, cheese slices, sweet bread and pastries and wheat bread for toast. I was impressed with the oatmeal stir ins: golden raisins, agave syrup, honey, brown sugar, walnuts. I can’t recall seeing agave syrup anywhere before! All in all we had a very nice stay. We also appreciated the recommendation that we make sure we get a glazed doughnut at Round Rock doughnut!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear AGoingGal,

Thank you so much for your recent review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Please come and see us soon!

All the best,

Cara Englishbee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Convenient if Round Rock is your destination- but it you're trying to get to any place in Austin you'll be faced with 20 miles of traffic Armageddon. As for the hotel itself- indoor pool and hottub and breakfast with healthy choices is a bonus. Rooms- beds are comfortable, but one side of the room is dark and depressing (the side with the desk/ as seems to be common for this brand). Nice coffee and tea in the lobby and computers that work. Overall, not bad.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear sethreaux,

Thank you so much for your review! I am so sorry that you had to sit in traffic, while visiting us! That is never fun! And thank you for letting us know your thoughts on the darkness of the desk area. I will look into that to see if we can get some brighter lights in that area of the room.

Please come back and see us soon!

All the best,

Cara Englishbee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, SD
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Whenever I travel to Austin for work, I always stay at a Springhill Suites. This was my first time at the Round Rock location and everything was just as expected.

Great staff, great location close to lots of food (Jack Allen's kitchen, Carino's, Chuy's Rudy's, etc) and only 15min to downtown Austin. Rooms were clean, a quiet hotel with good FREE breakfast. If you're in the area and need a place to stay, you won't be disappointed.

The pool and hot tub definitely need an upgrade, but I am sure that is a large expense.

Room Tip: Make sure to eat at Jack Allen's kitchen right next door and order the Chicken Fried Pork Loin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear sufusimz,

Thank you so much for your recent review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

If we can do anything else for you, please let us know!

Stay warm!

All the best,

Cara Englishbee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock

Address: 2960 Hoppe Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Springhill Suites Round Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.