We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2960 Hoppe Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Sturgeon Bay
Level Contributor
226 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

This is an older-style SpringHill Suites, so the rooms are slightly smaller and have that funny layout with the small sink outside of the large bathroom/toilet/shower. (I think that was such a dumb design.) However, the hotel has been refreshed, is clean and has super friendly staff. They were extremely accommodating of any special requests I made. The bed was very comfortable. I had no complaints. This hotel is an excellent value and was very quiet. You are just two short blocks from Jack Allen's Restaurant, which is FANTASTIC! Don't miss it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vanclaners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Good Afternoon vanclaners,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us here at the Springhill Suites by Marriott! And thank you for taking the time to write a review! We really enjoyed having you here with us and look forward to you coming again!

Let me know when you are headed to the area, again!

All the best,

Cara Englishbee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Murphy, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I travel to Round Rock on business a couple of times a year and typically stay at this location. The hotel is clean, conveniently located and the staff is friendly. As mentioned by Walker S, the staff always greets me, whether I'm coming or going.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 212GregW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Hi 212GregW,

Thank you so much for your review of our property! We are so happy that you enjoy staying with us and look forward to having you back, in the future!

Have a wonderful day!

All the best,

Cara Englishbee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Upon checkin, Gloria was extremely accomodating and welcoming. Then she called the room a short time later to make sure we were comfortable. Hotel (including our room) was spotless. It was a short stay, but we always saw housekeeping cleaning something either in the public areas or rooms. Breakfast was hot, fresh and tasty. As stated elsewhere, the hotel is in a very convenient location. It's not luxurious, but it is well appointed, comfortable, light and airy. Would recommend, and will stay here again on our return. Thanks also to the very friendly morning desk staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JillyPill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear JillPill,

Thank you so much for your recent review! We very much enjoyed having you with us and I am so happy that our staff was welcoming.

Should you come into the area again, please let us know! We would love to have you!

All the best,
Cara Englishbee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnelian Bay, Ca
Level Contributor
215 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very friendly, accommodating staff, including Gloria and Kara. They are helpful in every way. The breakfast is varied and satisfying.

Location is within walking distance of several great choices, including Jack Allen's Kitchen(one of the hippest newbies in Austin), Carino's Italian, Saltgrass Steakhouse, Cracker Barrel, Chuy's, Rudy's BBQ, and Mesa Rosa. CVS Pharmacy also within walking.

Rooms are larger than average, indoor pool is nice on rainy or super hot days.

Room Tip: rooms away from I-35 are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roamingnoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hi roamingnoni,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here and can't wait to see you again!

Please let me know if we can make your next reservation!

All the best,

Cara Englishbee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
571 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We often stay at Marriott facilities and this is one that is convenient to our family here in Round Rock. It is the usual Springhill Suites with a nice size room, comfortable bed, kitchenette, breakfast, and great service. We stayed four nights, was always greeted coming and going with the staff starting to learn our name. High recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walker S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Walker S.,

Thank you so much for posting a review about the Springhill Suites by Marriott- Round Rock! We are so happy that you enjoyed staying with us.

Please let us know when you will be back in the area, again!

Have a wonderful day!

All the best,

Cara Englishbee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I rented a room for 5 days at this location. The staff was very friendly and helpful, thanks for the smiles. Rooms are super clean, good size and comfortable. Breakfast is very good. The location is very good for Round Rock visitors and close to most activities. Within walking distance you can find many restaurants. across the road is the Round Rock outlet mall, IKEA and the Harley Davidson store.
This can meet your either personal or business travel

Room Tip: They offer accessible rooms for disabled guests. They are located on all floors as long you can use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MystS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear MystS,

Thank you so much for choosing us! We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations and are thrilled that you chose to stay with us.

We would love to have you back, so please let us know when you will be in the area again.

Have a wonderful day!

All the best,
Cara Englishbee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
104 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed there recently and visited attractions in the area. Caverns, IKEA, etc.
Nice clean hotel in the right place. Close to attractions, and restaurants.
Well kept and easy to get to. The standard breakfast fare was very good and the desk clerks made sure hot coffee was on hand day or night.

Room Tip: As we are older folks, we like the ground floor rooms and the breakfast was really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Jay S,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Please come back and see us soon!

And if I can do anything else for you, please let me know!

Cara Englishbee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#7 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock

Address: 2960 Hoppe Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Springhill Suites Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing