We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected. Very roomy and clean.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   520 I-35 South, GPS address 520 S. Morrell ST, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Better than expected. Very roomy and clean.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

I was extremely pleased with a long term hotel that was clean, neat, variety of breakfast foods. Hotel staff day and night was pleasant. We stayed in one of teh few smoking rooms and it was not all nasty. That is a shocker. We go to Austin/ RoundRock/ Pflugerville often. This is the place to stay. Rate was $119 for a full suite with living room, kitchen, dishawsher, full size fridge, desk, king bed, & they gave me needle & thread to sewing pack for my shirt that tore at last minute. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    30
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
70
33
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

Room was spacious...bed was comfy...hot breakfast was a bonus that saves time in AM...wallpaper was peeling outside my room which made me wonder about leaks...fire alarm went off twice during the night...desk said it was set off by mistake...quite unsettling...lobby/breakfast area was quite busy...folks hanging out there alot on couches curled up with blankets...made me wonder if they were sleeping there...overall it was an OK stay without frills except for the breakfast...staff was attentive at the food area

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

We have been here over 2 months and have really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are spacious, breakfast and the sundown dinners are great. The staff is the best thing about Staybridge. They are all very friendly and go out of their way to make you comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel whether for 1 night or 70.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

The room itself was fine, spacious, comfortable bed, however it is not suitable for sleeping. The noise from the highway never stopped, The walls are paperthin and you can hear everything from the rooms next to you. I was up most of the night even after complaining to front desk.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockdale, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

I am a Platinum priority club member and have been for years and I stay on the road 5 nights per week. This is literally the best hotel I have ever stayed at. I have stayed at 5 star hotels before and the service and accomodations are just outstanding. The staff makes you feel so welcome and goes out of there way to accomodate you. We will be there a long time to say the least. Thanks again Brandon and your crew!!! Robin, Melissa, Mary, Andrew, Clifton, Hiro, Antonio and the rest are just excellent!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boerne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

Stayed to be near local outlet mall to do some school shopping, staff very welcoming and the room was clean and comfortable after a long day of shopping. My kids loved the pool and the waffles. Was even able to end my vacation without taking dirty laundry home due to the free laundry room. Very pleased and I will return!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westlake
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

We visited family in Round Rock, TX.. We chose Staybridge Suites because of all the amenties listed and we were cerainly not disappointed. We had a great room, clean, fresh, fresh linens, towels and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful in many ways. They offer a great free breakfast every morning w/ any type of breakfast food you could want. There was a fitness center located in the complex. There also was a laundry room w/ free access to washer/dryer sets. This is unheard of in most facilities. We highly recommend anyone who wants an enjoyable stay to check this place out....We plan on visiting again in the near future. Thanks again..

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock

Address: 520 I-35 South, GPS address 520 S. Morrell ST, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#2 Best Value Hotel in Round Rock
#4 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Versatile Suites. Swimming Pool. Hot Breakfast. Exercise Room. High-Speed Internet. Sound like the perfect place to live? At the Staybridge Suites in Round Rock, our extensive list of features and amenities come together to create a hotel experience that is truly unlike any other. And with Dell World Headquarters, Round Rock Premium Outlets, IKEA, Texas State University, Southwestern University, Round Rock Hospital, Scott & White and the Dell Diamond only minutes away, you ll never be to far from Your Place . That is, if you ever decide to leave. Staybridge Suites in Round Rock. Go ahead. Get Comfortable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Staybridge Suites Round Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.