We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, good food, nice room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   520 I-35 South, GPS address 520 S. Morrell ST, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Tatum, Texas
1 review
“Nice staff, good food, nice room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The room was very nice. A few broken tile that were sometimes loose in the bathroom area but that didn't really bother me.

Our room was above the kitchen area. It was pretty quiet except for during the breakfast meal and supper meal. If you like to sleep a little later request to not be above the kitchen.

The breakfast was a good hot meal. And the dinner social meals were nice and hearty.

There seemed to be lots of business customers so the hotel was nice and quiet.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep later than 7 to 7:30 in the morning request to not be over the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We are so pleased you posted your review about your stay at Staybridge Round Rock, our entire team works tirelessly to deliver an experience above your expectations. Please come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    38
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
74
36
13
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The best suite hotel in that area with complementary breakfast with lot of verities and Social dinner. The staff are very helpful and cortious. The suite has full size fridge and good size kichen. has conference hall and business center. Lot of LCD tvs all over the places in the lobby which big in size. enjoyed staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed the food and the hospitality. We are here to serve you, thanks for allowing us the opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews I expected really nice accommodations. My five yr old son and I decided to take am adventure about 10 minutes from our hi.e to a hotel for the night. I travel frequently and always use tripadvisor. Stay ridge was the top rated hotel so I gave it a shot. The outside pool was a little dirty, the room seemed dated and everything was just average. And all of this mediocrity for $140. A few days later I took my 4 year old to the MUCH NICER Holiday Inn which was $50 cheaper and was well beyond what I paid. As I host out if town guests for business , between the two, I will definitely be using Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We appreciate your feedback,there are many exciting changes coming to the hotel in 2014. I hope you will give us another chance and see what new and exciting things will create a better guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed two nights over Memorial Day weekend. Room was okay if a little dated. It is an all-suites hotel which is good because it helps filter outside noise and makes the bedroom a little quieter. They let us check-in way early which was very nice. Lots of school buses when we arrived, but they assured us they were on the other side of the hotel. That was the first night. The second night a new group of school buses arrived we were right in the middle of the action. It sounded like a house party from the time we arrived back in our room around 9pm to past midnight. Seems like a popular place for schools, I guess because all of the rooms have pull-out sofabeds as well and they can double up and save money. Great for the schools, not so much for other guests.
Bed was okay, but was squeaked loudly every time you moved. This made other activities a bit nerve-racking as well. AC unit is right by the bed which is not the greatest idea ever. It got very noisy. No room service on weekends, so be sure to conserve towels and toiletries. Bathroom seemed like it needed a good deep-cleaning, lots of build up in the grout. Living area and kitchen were very clean. TV was nice and got a lot of channels. Free breakfast was passable.
I probably wouldn't stay again only because it's pretty far from Austin, but it served it's purpose on short notice. Price was fair. I'd call ahead and check the school situation, though.

Room Tip: Call ahead and check on the school group situation during your visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are always working to improve our service and our facilities, I hope next time you come your stay will be great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri city, texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Booked this hotel blindly on Priceline.com. This is where they show you the rate but you have no choice in the hotel. It made me nervous but for a holiday weekend and less than $100 per night I took the chance. I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is very nice and clean. The suite was a decent size for the money, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The only reason the hotel did not receive the best rating is that housekeeping skipped our room on the 2nd day (saturday) of our stay. They came by really early, a little after 9 and we asked that they come back but they did not. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are happy you were pleased with your accomodations and hope you will give us another chance to impress you with our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

If you prefer the "suite" setup, this place is good value for the price.
The evening reception & morning breakfast are a nice included feature.
The WiFi was also included and worked great.
Free parking, close to major restaurants, but due to the "one-way" frontage roads you might have a little trouble finding it the first time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are thankful you took the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We truly delight in serving you. I like that you put your title as "a good value" I am in agreement with you, we are a good value and the best value in the market for price considering the amenitites and services we provide including all full suites with fully equipped kitchens. Thanks again for writing, we appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed here on business. The rooms are very comfortable and great at the price they charge. I would recommend it if you are looking for comfort and great values. I did see the manager had added a lot of personal touches to make the guests feel welcome. Joe at the front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! Our desire is that you are not only comfortable but become "family"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
1.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#7 of 24 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock

Address: 520 I-35 South, GPS address 520 S. Morrell ST, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#4 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Versatile Suites. Swimming Pool. Hot Breakfast. Exercise Room. High-Speed Internet. Sound like the perfect place to live? At the Staybridge Suites in Round Rock, our extensive list of features and amenities come together to create a hotel experience that is truly unlike any other. And with Dell World Headquarters, Round Rock Premium Outlets, IKEA, Texas State University, Southwestern University, Round Rock Hospital, Scott & White and the Dell Diamond only minutes away, you ll never be to far from Your Place . That is, if you ever decide to leave. Staybridge Suites in Round Rock. Go ahead. Get Comfortable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Staybridge Suites Round Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.