We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Fashioned Values” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   520 I-35 South, GPS address 520 S. Morrell ST, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Rockdale, Texas
1 review
“Old Fashioned Values”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel and I don't travel much anymore but I used to quite often with my company. In the past and present I haven't ever had a General Manager who was as concerned and showed as much hospitality as Brandon Cantrell did at this hotel He went out of his way to come and check on how our breakfast was and how our room was. If I owned my own business I would want a guy like Brandon to run it for me. In todays age where everyone is more concerned about computers and numbers he exuded the old fashioned customer service we used to see in the 50's when I was younger. His staff mirrors his leadership also and it's what made me go online to write this excellent review.

Thanks again for everything,

Tommy Watson

Room Tip: Book reservations way ahead to get a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
I love your review. We are always trying to provide what is lacking in the world we live in. It seems great customer service is a dying art, well not at Staybridge. The Art is alive and well, great old fashioned service never goes out of style. We are in the service industry and I am thankful you noticed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    30
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
67
33
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, OH
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant hotel, nice breakfast, comfortable bed but pillows too small. Towels nicer & heavier than most hotels of the caliber. Rooms & kitchens well equipped although decor a bit on the dark & older looking styles.
However, Upon check in I was asked to fill out a registration paper with my name, address, email, phone, etc. I have NEVER been asked to do so at any hotel anywhere. It was an annoying procedure after being up and traveling for over 15 hrs. To make matters worse, I was called & disturbed in my room and requested for me to come to the front desk to fill out aforementioned form. When I informed the front desk that I had already done so, even describing the person working at the desk when I did so, I was told it didn't matter, that he wouldn't be in for several days for them to check with him. They further insisted that I do so immediately ..needless to say, I ignored their rather rude & insistent request of information t hat should be on file as a priority club member. A fact that was not referred to upon check in.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write. We are thankful you enjoyed your stay. We are working on a plan to update the hotel soon and bring in some color as well. We appreciate your feedback. This year alone we will be updating some of the suites, I hope on your next visit you can see the change. Great service, comfortable, clean rooms, excellent amenities, and a moderate price is our driving motivation here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying here for a mini vacation and we loved our stay. The suites were clean, spacious and very comfortable. My boys enjoyed having their own space. I liked the convenience of having breakfast ready each morning and the marvelous service we received from all the staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Our service is our specialty. We are so thankful you chose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The attitude and contagious enthusiasm of the employees and management at this property is equivalent to what you would expect from a stay at a Ritz Carlton--without the price tag. The word 'No' is not in the empoyees' vocabulary and they trip over themselves making their guests feel like they are 'at home' or at the very least, have all of the amenities and comforts of home.

Kudos to Brandon and his team whose primary objective is to make sure his guests are HAPPY and Taken Care of. Location is perfect in terms of being able to navigate all parts of austin and not get too tied up in daily city/highway traffic, u are outside of the city at the end of the day. An absolute pleasure--this is a property that cares about their guests' experiences, comfort and happiness and it shows. Brandon somehow manages to give his guests the feeling of an owner-operated property with the level of service, amenities, warmth and quality of a professionally run hospitality organization. They take the time to talk to their guests, understand what is important to them and take suggestions ot heart. They Care & it shows!!! I Will stay with them again next time i have business in and around austin.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We are thankful to have the opportunity to serve you and your team. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Wow! This was such a great place to stay!! I loved the workers at the front desk and I especially loved our room!! It was a king size bed and was super clean and quiet! I strongly suggest this hotel for anyone traveling on business or pleasure. Awesome hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you so much for writing on Trip Advisor about your stay. We are thrilled you loved our service, we are here for one reason OUR GUESTS. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockdale, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at the Round Rock, TX Staybridge Suites for a week while my wife had surgery and the service was just outstanding also. They had a little guy doing the breakfast named Jairo and he and Brandon (GM) were just excellent. They even asked if there was anything they could do for my wife and our bed since she had back surgery. This should be a flagship hotel for training new GM's and staff due to their attention to customer service.

Thanks again,

Richard & Angie Dry

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
It is always a pleasure to serve you and your wife. We consider you a part of our Staybridge family of guests. We always look forward to your visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I wandered into the Staybridge on a Sunday night and found several unexpected surprises: wonderfully kind staff, great prices, a king suite with full size refrigerator, microwave and stovetop (and silverware/plates, etc.), a comfortable bed...I almost wish we were staying longer. It's a great location if you need to pop into Austin (which we did) but don't want to be in the city. And each morning, you're greeted by a full hot breakfast and newspapers (included in the room rate). A winner for any traveler - business or leisure - going through the Austin area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. All of the reasons you have stated in your review have caused us all to fall in Love with Staybridge Suites! Staybridge truly is a hidden gem. It's a great place to have a SWEET Suite! We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock

Address: 520 I-35 South, GPS address 520 S. Morrell ST, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#2 Best Value Hotel in Round Rock
#3 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Versatile Suites. Swimming Pool. Hot Breakfast. Exercise Room. High-Speed Internet. Sound like the perfect place to live? At the Staybridge Suites in Round Rock, our extensive list of features and amenities come together to create a hotel experience that is truly unlike any other. And with Dell World Headquarters, Round Rock Premium Outlets, IKEA, Texas State University, Southwestern University, Round Rock Hospital, Scott & White and the Dell Diamond only minutes away, you ll never be to far from Your Place . That is, if you ever decide to leave. Staybridge Suites in Round Rock. Go ahead. Get Comfortable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Staybridge Suites Round Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.