We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staybridge Suites Austin Round Rock-almost just like home....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   520 I-35 South, GPS address 520 S. Morrell ST, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Staybridge Suites Austin Round Rock-almost just like home....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The attitude and contagious enthusiasm of the employees and management at this property is equivalent to what you would expect from a stay at a Ritz Carlton--without the price tag. The word 'No' is not in the empoyees' vocabulary and they trip over themselves making their guests feel like they are 'at home' or at the very least, have all of the amenities and comforts of home.

Kudos to Brandon and his team whose primary objective is to make sure his guests are HAPPY and Taken Care of. Location is perfect in terms of being able to navigate all parts of austin and not get too tied up in daily city/highway traffic, u are outside of the city at the end of the day. An absolute pleasure--this is a property that cares about their guests' experiences, comfort and happiness and it shows. Brandon somehow manages to give his guests the feeling of an owner-operated property with the level of service, amenities, warmth and quality of a professionally run hospitality organization. They take the time to talk to their guests, understand what is important to them and take suggestions ot heart. They Care & it shows!!! I Will stay with them again next time i have business in and around austin.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We are thankful to have the opportunity to serve you and your team. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    30
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
68
33
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Wow! This was such a great place to stay!! I loved the workers at the front desk and I especially loved our room!! It was a king size bed and was super clean and quiet! I strongly suggest this hotel for anyone traveling on business or pleasure. Awesome hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you so much for writing on Trip Advisor about your stay. We are thrilled you loved our service, we are here for one reason OUR GUESTS. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockdale, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at the Round Rock, TX Staybridge Suites for a week while my wife had surgery and the service was just outstanding also. They had a little guy doing the breakfast named Jairo and he and Brandon (GM) were just excellent. They even asked if there was anything they could do for my wife and our bed since she had back surgery. This should be a flagship hotel for training new GM's and staff due to their attention to customer service.

Thanks again,

Richard & Angie Dry

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
It is always a pleasure to serve you and your wife. We consider you a part of our Staybridge family of guests. We always look forward to your visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I wandered into the Staybridge on a Sunday night and found several unexpected surprises: wonderfully kind staff, great prices, a king suite with full size refrigerator, microwave and stovetop (and silverware/plates, etc.), a comfortable bed...I almost wish we were staying longer. It's a great location if you need to pop into Austin (which we did) but don't want to be in the city. And each morning, you're greeted by a full hot breakfast and newspapers (included in the room rate). A winner for any traveler - business or leisure - going through the Austin area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. All of the reasons you have stated in your review have caused us all to fall in Love with Staybridge Suites! Staybridge truly is a hidden gem. It's a great place to have a SWEET Suite! We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round rock
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Do not stay here. My purse and car keys were stolen from our room. Police recommended we move to different location to prevent our cars from being stolen as well... Police are currently doing investigation, including an unaccounted entry to our room while we were out. When we checked out, general manager Brandon [--] charged us $20/night extra proactive, since we left 1 week prior to our 30 day stay/rate.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
We are sorry that you experienced a problem during your stay. The hotel and the police have completed an investigation and agreed that the staff nor the hotel had any involvement in the disappearance of your things. It is the policy of the hotel to only issue keys to registered guests. Our investigation conclusively established no one but the registered guest was ever issued a key. We are sorry that you had to move hotels but according to the Round Rock Police Department of Internal affairs they did not recommend this as it is a very rare situation for things like this to occur in our area. Round Rock is rated one of the safest cities to live in the United States for its size.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
National City
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

One of my good friends was having her bachelorette party in Austin. I luved the Staybridge in Irving, TX so I thought this would be the same..ummm no. One queen bed in the room. Really I needed a room with 2 beds and the FD agent says theres a couch. Umm ok. At least there is decent breakfast. Disappointed that there is no hot tub but there is a pool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
I am so sorry you had a bad experience. We are always working to improve our product and service to our guests. I hope you will come back and see improvements on the next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Wonderful place and felt like home. Food was great. Service was great. Price was right.
Beds were very nice. We had ample places to walk our dog. We were pleased with our stay and recommend the place for anyone that wants a quiet place to stay.

Room Tip: Once you get the hang of the roads and traffic with the one way streets, you can master getting to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
I want to thank you for taking time to write a review. You are the reason we love what we do. It's always a pleasure to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock

Address: 520 I-35 South, GPS address 520 S. Morrell ST, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Round Rock
#2 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#2 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Versatile Suites. Swimming Pool. Hot Breakfast. Exercise Room. High-Speed Internet. Sound like the perfect place to live? At the Staybridge Suites in Round Rock, our extensive list of features and amenities come together to create a hotel experience that is truly unlike any other. And with Dell World Headquarters, Round Rock Premium Outlets, IKEA, Texas State University, Southwestern University, Round Rock Hospital, Scott & White and the Dell Diamond only minutes away, you ll never be to far from Your Place . That is, if you ever decide to leave. Staybridge Suites in Round Rock. Go ahead. Get Comfortable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Staybridge Suites Round Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.