We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   520 I-35 South, GPS address 520 S. Morrell ST, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I want to start off by saying this hotel looked very nice and accomodating from the moment we arrived. We have made it a habit to look for Staybridge's lately as they usually fit our needs. Here, we were happy to find that the room was a good size, we had a queen studio suite. The bathroom was small but there was a sink outside of the bathroom which is useful. Also, there was a small kitchen area which could be nice for extended stays. The lobby was welcoming and the front desk staff was extremely nice. The room was a little warm and the A/C would not cool it off for a prolonged period, but it was December, so that may be why we werent able to use more A/C. So, we slept with the windows open and it wasn't too loud. I was satisfied with this property and if you need something in the Round Rock area, I would stay here. It's also probably not too bad for North and Northwest Austin, but too far from downtown. Free breakfast is included.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Hi Jeff,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I appreciate your comments. We are always here to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    28
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
62
33
11
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Overall, this is a nice property that is pet friendly ($25 per day pet fee). The staff was extremely friendly & accomodating. We were greeted by everyone we encountered, from front desk to housekeeping. The area outside, by the pool. was very nice as they had several tables and barbeque grills for use by guests. We originally booked a room on Priceline but when we checked in we upgraded to a suite for a nominal fee. The only issue we had with the standard room is that there is no door/partition between the bed and the vanity area or the bed and the seating/living area. We requested a room away from the train tracks but not sure there is such a thing as we did hear the trains at all hours. We stayed on the weekend so there was no "Sundowner Reception" as advertised on the website. Breakfast buffet was better than average with fresh fruit, eggs and sausage. Would stay here again and would recommend this property.

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend upgrading to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write about your stay. At Staybridge Round Rock we love our pets and we love our guests. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Family of seven for Thanksgiving. Large room w/queen bed and bathroom, another room w/2 double beds, and a separate living room w/a pull out couch. Arrived in time for a 2 hour social w/snacks and drinks. Heated pool was great for the kids, and a large outdoor area to enjoy. Staff was great, Joseph was very helpful throughout the stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
The most important blessing we are thankful for during Thanksgiving are our guests. Thank you so much for being one at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We arrived just after the 'Social Hour', and the chap that checked us in was kind enough to acquire a couple of cold beers for us - gratis!

The hotel grounds are very clean & well kept, with a very nice outdoor swimming pool. Our one bedroom King Suite is very clean, with nice (fairly new) furniture and fittings.

The kitchen is well appointed with:
Full size fridge freezer (with ice maker)
Microwave
2 Burner Stove
Dish Washer
Glasses, plates & cutlery

In the living room, there is:
Love Seat
Armchair
Desk & chair
Cat 6 socket & plenty of power outlets

Breakfast is very good with a large choice of foods and drinks.

The staff is very responsive and friendly. We will certainly stay at this hotel should we be in the area again!

The only negative that I could find was even though the 2MB internet access was free, I chose to pay $4.99 a day for the 6MB internet access, which (even though SPEEDTEST.NET said the download speed was 5MB), access was very intermittent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so much for writing about your stay so others may know what a great place we are. We are pleased our accommodations and staff were up to your expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We booked this room for two nights when we came in town for my son's soccer game. We enjoyed the room immensely. We had most of the comforts of being at home (full kitchen, separate bedroom from the kids). The boys had wi-fi access for their electronics and their own TV to watch. The free breakfast was tasty with lots of variety. Make sure you get good directions, because the hotel is not very visible from the highway unless you know exactly what you are looking for.

Room Tip: The hotel is right on the highway, so there is no avoiding the noise from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Brian,

I am so glad you had a great stay with us. You really do get spoiled to the luxury of a Staybridge. I hope you and your family come to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, Ca.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Staybridge Round Rock/Austin Texas is an excellent hotel in every way. The manager watches over every area making sure all things are running smoothly and that the guests are pleased with their experiences. The hot breakfast is excellent as is the evening meals. The hotel and the rooms are kept clean. The pool and BBQ areas are great. Everyone from the general manager to the housekeepers are always cheerful, kind and ready to please. The front desk people are great. I would like to mention "Reno" who was super @ the front desk. I stayed 2 weeks & am going for another stay of 1 month. This is "our" hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms with the bedroom are super.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. It is our joy to be able to serve you. I hope you will always find our hotel a place you can call home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

our stay followed a day of long and hard traveling. Reno was welcoming--was a relief to not have to go out for dinner since a comped meal was available in the dining area. The rooms are roomy and clean. Breakfast was served graciously--different staff asked how our stay was. It's very evident hospitality is part of the hotel's mission.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your review. You are right our mission is to have all of our guests to have a GREAT STAY!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock

Address: 520 I-35 South, GPS address 520 S. Morrell ST, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#2 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Versatile Suites. Swimming Pool. Hot Breakfast. Exercise Room. High-Speed Internet. Sound like the perfect place to live? At the Staybridge Suites in Round Rock, our extensive list of features and amenities come together to create a hotel experience that is truly unlike any other. And with Dell World Headquarters, Round Rock Premium Outlets, IKEA, Texas State University, Southwestern University, Round Rock Hospital, Scott & White and the Dell Diamond only minutes away, you ll never be to far from Your Place . That is, if you ever decide to leave. Staybridge Suites in Round Rock. Go ahead. Get Comfortable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Staybridge Suites Round Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.