We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   520 I-35 South, GPS address 520 S. Morrell ST, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were looking for a decent place to stay between Dallas and San Antonio and found this place. Price was very reasonable. We had a 1 bedroom double queen (or full, cannot remember) with a bedroom. The beds were VERY comfortable. Room was spacious. Kitchen area was well stocked with the necessities if you plan to stay a few days and cook. We forgot to get ketchup and they even had it available at the front desk. Pool is small, but clean and well kept. Great place to just sit around and relax. For future travel, I will look for this chain when making reservations. The only complaint I had the whole time was they ran out of towels at the pool, but someone quickly restocked them as soon as we said something.

Easy access to I-35 and not too far from Round Rock Doughnuts. YUMMY! Many quick food places in the area and also a few nice ones for a sit down meal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
We value your comments and thank you for taking the time to write. We will use these comments to better be able to serve our guests. You are very valuable to us and we never take for granted such great comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    28
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
62
33
11
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We arrived in enough time to benefit from the social time in the lobby. There was a tossed salad and plenty of mini-corn dogs, chips, etc. It was great- with beverages to accompany them. The manager came around and checked on us- the staff was great! It was a nice reception and welcome to the area. We loved our room! Traveling with an adult daughter, it gave us plenty of room (had the 2 bedroom/2 bath plan) with nice features in each part of the room- all for a reasonable price. The internet was easy to access; the room was comfortable and quiet and had a fan that ran all night- a “must” for us these days. Breakfast had the fabulous Texas-shaped waffles, plenty of muffins, fruit, etc. and good coffee, juices, etc. We would definitely return to this location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We love serving you. I am so glad you enjoyed the room and the breakfast, your review made our day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MÉXICO
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We arrived and were welcome by a very friendly staff, Reno was so nice helping my husband to buy some surprise flowers for my birthday.
We stayed 3 nights.
Definitely the best of the hotel its his staff, from the housekeeping people, to the boy that is in the breakfast area that always is helping the clients with a smile on his face, to the great people in the front desk.
Our room was in the 4th floor and was just in front of the HW 35, but it was not as noisy as we expected, we slept great.
The room was a one bedroom suite, very clean and spacious, love it!
The breakfast had a lot of variety, even had fruit, love it!
The only bad thing of the hotel was the gym. We use it daily and it was old and made so many noise , really need to get new equipment.
Overall the hotel is great! thank you staff!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your honest feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, we will work on replacing the equipment in our gym and thanks for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I always look for Staybridge Suites when traveling on business or for pleasure. My recent stay at the Staybridge Suites in Round Rock TX exceeded all expectations! The staff was professional and could not have been more friendly and helpful. My room was very clean and the breakfast & happy hours were great. I would highly recommend this property for family or business travelers!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are pleased to have been able to serve you and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Clean. Very hospitable. Dog friendly. Good location

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This stay was with a doubt one of the best experances I've had. he help were on top of everything and were wonderful to deal with. The hotel was spotless in every way!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is our pleasure to be able to serve you. Thank you for the opportunity!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Staff were beyond helpful; rooms are newly renovated; free breakfast daily; free coctails and apps tues - thurs; free wifi. If the location and price are ok for you, can't go wrong here. I was very happy. Its not the ritz but perfect for business traveler or families. Large suites and great servcies.

Room Tip: Higher floors are ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay. I hope you will come back soon and have another great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock

Address: 520 I-35 South, GPS address 520 S. Morrell ST, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#2 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Versatile Suites. Swimming Pool. Hot Breakfast. Exercise Room. High-Speed Internet. Sound like the perfect place to live? At the Staybridge Suites in Round Rock, our extensive list of features and amenities come together to create a hotel experience that is truly unlike any other. And with Dell World Headquarters, Round Rock Premium Outlets, IKEA, Texas State University, Southwestern University, Round Rock Hospital, Scott & White and the Dell Diamond only minutes away, you ll never be to far from Your Place . That is, if you ever decide to leave. Staybridge Suites in Round Rock. Go ahead. Get Comfortable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Staybridge Suites Round Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.