We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets the Basics Fast and Right” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
2002 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2006
512-388-1123
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #116 of 298 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Grove, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Gets the Basics Fast and Right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

When you go to IHOP, you don't expect the greatest breakfast experience in your life. You expect a good breakfast in a timely manner. That I've gotten every time from this IHOP. When I need a good breakfast that will last me until dinner, I go here. I've not been disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“IHOP - Very Good Consistent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

IHOP is almost always a good stop. It provides very good consistent food. Just wish some of the coffee drinks were better tasting.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Very bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stopped here because it was within walking distance of our hotel.We waited between 5 and 10 minutes for our waitress to greet us and take our drink order. She was getting a large to-go order ready, so I don't think this was all her fault. However, the manager and other wait staff did not seem busy and could have pitched in to help. I found a dead fly in my salad, so the waitress replaced it with the soup. Then, we had a hard time getting the bill straight. I felt a little sorry for the waitress, but the meal was a disaster.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Typical IHOP”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Breakfast is always good at IHOP and this was a typical IHOP. It was not too busy so the service was quick and good. The restaurant was clean and the staff was friendly.

Visited August 2013

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice space to work while wife slept in.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I was looking for for coffee and a place to work while my wife slept as I am an early riser. Staff very friendly.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.