We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IHOP - Very Good Consistent Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
2002 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2006
512-388-1123
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #154 of 277 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“IHOP - Very Good Consistent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

IHOP is almost always a good stop. It provides very good consistent food. Just wish some of the coffee drinks were better tasting.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Very bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stopped here because it was within walking distance of our hotel.We waited between 5 and 10 minutes for our waitress to greet us and take our drink order. She was getting a large to-go order ready, so I don't think this was all her fault. However, the manager and other wait staff did not seem busy and could have pitched in to help. I found a dead fly in my salad, so the waitress replaced it with the soup. Then, we had a hard time getting the bill straight. I felt a little sorry for the waitress, but the meal was a disaster.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Typical IHOP”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Breakfast is always good at IHOP and this was a typical IHOP. It was not too busy so the service was quick and good. The restaurant was clean and the staff was friendly.

Visited August 2013

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice space to work while wife slept in.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I was looking for for coffee and a place to work while my wife slept as I am an early riser. Staff very friendly.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quetzaltenango, Guatemala
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Inconsistent service, confusing policies”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I frequently stay at the Red Roof Inn next door to this IHOP. Supposedly, customers of the hotel get a 15% discount, but the application is inconsistent at best. Sometimes the server offers it without asking for a key card from the hotel. Sometimes the server only offers the discount when the customer shows a key card. Sometimes there is no discount even after showing the key card. The explanation I was given is that the price can't be changed after the order is entered into the computer. I spoke with the manager today and he said it is my fault for not asking the server ahead of time for the discount. I will not be returning to this IHOP or any other any time soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.