We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IHOP - Very Good Consistent Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
2002 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2006
512-388-1123
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #178 of 286 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“IHOP - Very Good Consistent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

IHOP is almost always a good stop. It provides very good consistent food. Just wish some of the coffee drinks were better tasting.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank El_Pirata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stopped here because it was within walking distance of our hotel.We waited between 5 and 10 minutes for our waitress to greet us and take our drink order. She was getting a large to-go order ready, so I don't think this was all her fault. However, the manager and other wait staff did not seem busy and could have pitched in to help. I found a dead fly in my salad, so the waitress replaced it with the soup. Then, we had a hard time getting the bill straight. I felt a little sorry for the waitress, but the meal was a disaster.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank drwatson32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Typical IHOP”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Breakfast is always good at IHOP and this was a typical IHOP. It was not too busy so the service was quick and good. The restaurant was clean and the staff was friendly.

Visited August 2013

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dan93117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice space to work while wife slept in.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I was looking for for coffee and a place to work while my wife slept as I am an early riser. Staff very friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Inconsistent service, confusing policies”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I frequently stay at the Red Roof Inn next door to this IHOP. Supposedly, customers of the hotel get a 15% discount, but the application is inconsistent at best. Sometimes the server offers it without asking for a key card from the hotel. Sometimes the server only offers the discount when the customer shows a key card. Sometimes there is no discount even after showing the key card. The explanation I was given is that the price can't be changed after the order is entered into the computer. I spoke with the manager today and he said it is my fault for not asking the server ahead of time for the discount. I will not be returning to this IHOP or any other any time soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip_Wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing