We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy in my tummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Razzoo's Cajun Cafe

Razzoo's Cajun Cafe
201 University Oaks, Ste 1300, Round Rock, TX 78665-2438
512-255-2400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 296 restaurants in Round Rock
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Oyster Bar, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Keep Austin Weird? It doesn’t get any weirder than this joint (I can say that, we’re related…). Two patios are better than one, so take your pick. The bar opens up onto one that sports live music every Thursday night, weather permitting
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Yummy in my tummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised. I had the blackened tilapia ..delish. I also sampled the étouffée , skillet and jalapeño cat fish. All good think ill get the catfish next time. The service was awesome. Our cups remained topped off. My new fav when I'm in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    18
    8
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
austin texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great place for Happy Hour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We gathered here after work for appetizers and drinks about 4pm and the patio was hopping. Our server was terrific and brought out the drink order within 5 minutes. Two of us shared the fish bowl and it was delish! We did popcorn shrimp, gator, and crawfish tails- everything was hot and yummy with just the right amount of spice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love the Gatortails!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I have not been there since 2006 when we lived in North Texas we used to eat at the one in Lewisville in which was the first time we ever tried Fried Pickles and loved them! My husband ever since had always had the Fried gator Tails, well we moved to Conroe, Tx in 2006 and just recently moved to San Antonio, TX my husband wanted to go to IKEA in Round Rock, TX as we were leaving the parking lot we saw a RAZZOOS we were so excited!!! The Fried Gators are not on the menu so you have to ask for it I had the fried Shrimp which was so fresh tasting we ate on the patio which was great.. The drinks are great and the waitress was awesome she answered every question was asked and she was very knowledgeable. I recommend Razzo's to everyone, just which there was one in San Antonio.. The prices are good you can not compare this to really any other place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutto, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“OMG MUST EAT HERE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Seriously this has become one of my favorite restaurants!!! My parents come visit me a few times a year and every time they come now they always tell me we HAVE to go to Razzoos. The food is amazing! Their Gator and Catfish are to die for. Im actually going there this weekend to have a meal with a friend for her birthday...it never disappoints.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great drinks....ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We went here for a graduation dinner. For starters the drinks are out of this world. I found the food to be ok but not great. People keep wanting to compare this place to Pappadeaux. Not even close but definitely less expensive. I had chargrilled oysters as an appetizer. Not what I expected at all for oysters. they were very small. I would need a couple of dozen to make a real appetizer. We ordered a variety of items considering there was at least 10 of us. No complaints about the food. Our major complaint was very slow service. Our waiter did the best he could despite the slow kitchen. It was weird because the restaurant was not even crowded after 10 pm on a Saturday. I had a hard time finding the place because the outside light was not illuminated for whatever reason. Maybe next visit the kitchen will be faster.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Razzoo's Cajun Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Razzoo's Cajun Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Razzoo's Cajun Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.