We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy in my tummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Razzoo's Cajun Cafe

Razzoo's Cajun Cafe
201 University Oaks, Ste 1300, Round Rock, TX 78665-2438
512-255-2400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 319 Restaurants in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Keep Austin Weird? It doesn’t get any weirder than this joint (I can say that, we’re related…). Two patios are better than one, so take your pick. The bar opens up onto one that sports live music every Thursday night, weather permitting
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
121 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Yummy in my tummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised. I had the blackened tilapia ..delish. I also sampled the étouffée , skillet and jalapeño cat fish. All good think ill get the catfish next time. The service was awesome. Our cups remained topped off. My new fav when I'm in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oracle808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
austin texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great place for Happy Hour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We gathered here after work for appetizers and drinks about 4pm and the patio was hopping. Our server was terrific and brought out the drink order within 5 minutes. Two of us shared the fish bowl and it was delish! We did popcorn shrimp, gator, and crawfish tails- everything was hot and yummy with just the right amount of spice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trishtci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love the Gatortails!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I have not been there since 2006 when we lived in North Texas we used to eat at the one in Lewisville in which was the first time we ever tried Fried Pickles and loved them! My husband ever since had always had the Fried gator Tails, well we moved to Conroe, Tx in 2006 and just recently moved to San Antonio, TX my husband wanted to go to IKEA in Round Rock, TX as we were leaving the parking lot we saw a RAZZOOS we were so excited!!! The Fried Gators are not on the menu so you have to ask for it I had the fried Shrimp which was so fresh tasting we ate on the patio which was great.. The drinks are great and the waitress was awesome she answered every question was asked and she was very knowledgeable. I recommend Razzo's to everyone, just which there was one in San Antonio.. The prices are good you can not compare this to really any other place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wendyjuanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OMG MUST EAT HERE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Seriously this has become one of my favorite restaurants!!! My parents come visit me a few times a year and every time they come now they always tell me we HAVE to go to Razzoos. The food is amazing! Their Gator and Catfish are to die for. Im actually going there this weekend to have a meal with a friend for her birthday...it never disappoints.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great drinks....ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We went here for a graduation dinner. For starters the drinks are out of this world. I found the food to be ok but not great. People keep wanting to compare this place to Pappadeaux. Not even close but definitely less expensive. I had chargrilled oysters as an appetizer. Not what I expected at all for oysters. they were very small. I would need a couple of dozen to make a real appetizer. We ordered a variety of items considering there was at least 10 of us. No complaints about the food. Our major complaint was very slow service. Our waiter did the best he could despite the slow kitchen. It was weird because the restaurant was not even crowded after 10 pm on a Saturday. I had a hard time finding the place because the outside light was not illuminated for whatever reason. Maybe next visit the kitchen will be faster.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KidInfiniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Razzoo's Cajun Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Razzoo's Cajun Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing