We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shaken beef is my favorite here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of pho viet

pho viet
louis henna, Round Rock, TX 78664
(512) 255-7800
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 298 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“shaken beef is my favorite here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The young man that owns this place, Kevin, takes very good care of his customers, we even love the music he plays. We've tried a lot of dishes, some that Kevin has recommended, never has a bad meal here. My favorite is the shaken beef.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Always a Good Bet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Third time to eat at Pho Viet. Every time the food was good and service super fast - maybe a little to fast. We were asked if we were ready to order while looking at the menu five or six times by several different servers - became a little annoying, but I guess better than the alternative. I've had the chicken Pho each time and very good. Also, the shrimp spring rolls were fresh and good, although not crazy about their peanut sauce. Girlfriend had the chicken and broccoli and liked it a great deal. She didn't like the crispy egg roll that came with it, but I ate it and thought it was fine. Overall, a solid Vietnamese restraunt that I will return to whenever having lunch in Round Rock.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Lots of better places for Vietnamese”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We went here because my Viet gf had been wanting to try it. She go Pho and I got a rice dish with pork, shrimp and egg. She wasn't impressed with her Pho and the pork on my dish left a lot to be desired, the rice was mushy and not fresh.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
“One of my staples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I frequently go here when I'm craving egg rolls and chicken garlic noodles! I've tried other things on the menu but always go back to those as my favorites. I always ask for more cilantro and more garlic!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
380 reviews 380 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
306 helpful votes 306 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great spot for Vietnamese food. Fast service in a super clean environment. I had the shaken beef, which was fantastic and the nem nuong. I'm definitely coming back for more items on the menu including a hot bowl of Pho. Super value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to pho viet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage pho viet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.