We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and music” 5 of 5 stars
Review of pho viet

pho viet
louis henna, Round Rock, TX 78664
(512) 255-7800
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 297 restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great food and music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We enjoyed our visit to this fine establishment. We shared a couple entrees, shaken beef (very tender and flavorful), shrimp and broccoli, and a bowl of chicken and egg noodle soup, plus 2 teas, and a couple fried egg rolls, all top notch. We're big fans of new age flamenco music which features some outstanding acoustic guitar players like Jesse Cook, etc., and the owner likes this type of music because we got to listen to Mario takes a walk by jesse cook, they had me with the great food so the tunes was an added bonus. If you don't know of this artist, look him up on www.youtube.com.....you won't be sorry!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    7
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not bad for the location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

I've got to say this place isn't bad for Round Rock. The other restaurants I've been to in the area were so disappointing that I didn't have high hopes for Pho Viet, but the soups were pretty tasty! I had an egg noodle soup with barbecued pork. The soup broth was a tad on the salty side, but nothing I couldn't handle. My iced coffee was delicious! We did discover that they didn't carry green tea or jasmine tea, which is strange for a Vietnamese restaurant. But the service was good, they were fast and efficient. I'm glad I tried it!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A great surprise in Round Rock.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I didn't expect to find great Vietnamese food in a strip mall in Round Rock, but I guess wonders never cease. The menu has some choices that you don't see every day, along with old favorites. Everything we had was fresh and tasty. My only (slight) disappointment was in the egg rolls, which were good, but didn't measure up to some of the fat and crackling beauties I've had in a few other Vietnamese restaurants. The atmosphere is casual, and it's very friendly, very affordable - just treat yourself and go.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best pho in Austin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

I've been going here weekly for months. They use the highest quality ingredients and the food is excellent. The service is impeccable, in a very nice clean upscale atmosphere.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“If you're visiting Round Rock or Pflugerville, you're near VietNam!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Fun and uncomplicated, the hardest thing here is rodeoing traffic into the shopping center but it's worth the trip. Nice staff who will answer questions so don't be shy. Very affordable.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed pho viet also viewed

 

Been to pho viet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage pho viet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.