We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and CLEAN hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2310 North IH35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful and CLEAN hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Beautiful and CLEAN hotel! The only reason I am giving the Sleep Quality a Terrible is because the mattress was sunk in and gave me a back ache. The hot breakfast was fabulous and only cost $10/person. The staff kept the trash cans emptied as there were quite a few volleyball teams staying there this past weekend. The eating area was spotless! Everything else was Excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I will share your comments with the team and commend them for the job they did. Sometimes it's quite difficult to keep the breakfast area presentable when feeding so many people. I'm glad to hear they were able to stay on top of it. Hurry back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    50
    43
    28
    10
See reviews for
55
42
15
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
430 reviews 430 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 182 cities Reviews in 182 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Good location for our visit to Austin. Stayed a little further away because the room was cheaper, and nothing wrong with our stay. A little confusing at first about how to get to the place, but after a couple times we were fine.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thanks for your comments and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will return whenever you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

There were exposed electrical wires under the AC unit. These wire were connected with "Electrical screw nuts". Such connections BY CODE must be enclosed in a box or inside the AC unit. If we had small children we would never have stayed in this room because it is a serious shock danger. Of lesser importance, the ice machine on the second floor was partially dismantled. We have stayed in many Hilton Garden Inns and this one is not of the quality we are used to.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
I am very sorry you found the a/c in that condition. The issue was immediately corrected. Thank you so much for bringing it to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Brought a whole group in for an event in town. Came to this hotel last year as well. Last year AND this year, this hotel was listed as a host hotel for the event. Paperwork states "breakfast included". Received breakfast last year. This year, the morning staff and management told all my kids that it "wasn't part of the deal". High School students not budgeted for expense, some paid, others went without breakfast only to have to compete at an athletic event on an empty stomach. When I brought this to the managements attention, they told me more of the same. I told them it was in our paperwork and the manager told me he didn't believe me and wanted to see it in print. Although we were on our way out of the door, I went back to my room, brought him the paper, and he still said, "Sorry." Bad public relations, especially when dealing with groups of kids. I even told him there were 2 hotels listed, you were more expensive, but we stayed here because breakfast was included. Again, all I got was "Sorry." This was the morning staff and management. The evening staff who checked us in was great. They even gave us preprinted coupons for breakfast vouchers which weren't honored by your morning crew. I'm a Hilton Honors Member and have been for years. Never experienced anything like this from any Hilton chain. Will NEVER stay there again and am making sure I let anyone I know about my experience. I'm ashamed for you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your morning experience. I checked the agreement and the rate did not include breakfast, but as you stated, it could have been handled much better. I will share this with our team in an effort make make sure there are no more situations like this in the future. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Absecon, NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Room was small and rollaway bed request was never fulfilled due to fire code. No one ever contacted me to state that. The desk took up so much room and the modern office chair was too big, didn't fit under the desk and didn't match the decor. The beds were comfortable and the microwave/fridge was nice to have. Iron was terrible and didn't work. Multiple holds were put on my credit card totaling almost $1000 maxed out my credit card triggered my credit card company freezing my account for the rest of my trip. I was forced to use my debit card which a hold of $398 was put on my account for 5 days!!! Plus the $398 came out of the account. This situation has still not been resolved and resulted in bouncing checks. I will never stay at a Hilton Garden Inn again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
I'm very sorry to hear about the issues with your credit card and will look into what happened today. We haven't encountered this issue before, but I will get to the bottom of it. Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Room was clean and up-to-date. There were several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel in Round Rock. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I left behind a jacket, so I had to turn around to retrieve it. The front desk clerk gave me a room key and trusted me to go back up to the room and retrieve it, which I did without any problem. I recommend Hilton Garden Inn in Round Rock, Texas to everyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. We do have one of the best locations in Round Rock. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Overall experience really bad. Roaches, front desf staff unavailable, computers in work room not working. Key card deactivated before check out had to walk all around to front of hoteto enter. 200 characters is not enough for all I have to say....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
I am very disappointed your stay was less than you expected. We have never had an issue with pests, so we have directed our pest control company to come in and do an additional treatment throughout the property to make sure this doesn't occur again. We also always try to have additional people on the front desk so no one has to wait while they assist other guests or take restroom breaks. I hope you didn't have to wait long for them to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2310 North IH35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock hotel is stylish and sophisticated, offering you easy access to the Round Rock shopping outlets. We offer complimentary WiFi and cooked to order breakfast to help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Hilton Round Rock
Round Rock Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.