We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at the HGI in Round Rock Texas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2310 North IH35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Dothan, AL, United States
1 review
“Great Stay at the HGI in Round Rock Texas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Great Hotel, good location, and very nice helpful associates. Our two Sons live in Round Rock and we had a great time visiting and would love to come back. The hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants which was also nice. Thanks for your great service HGI Round Rock!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your great review. I will share it with our team right away. By the way...you are very welcome! Hurry back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    32
    34
    22
    4
See reviews for
43
26
13
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

The rooms at this hotel are HUGE!
Just wish the bed was comfortable. As honors members for the last 10+ yrs, we usually stay at Hampton Inns. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice & helpful. He said guests either hate our beds or love them!
Sorry, we hated it! So very hard.
Other than that, wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to post a review about our hotel, but I am very sorry to read that you didn't like our beds. I'm not sure if you were made aware of the fact that they are Hilton Garden Sleep System beds and are adjustable. If you weren't, I apologize for that. I hope you will come back and give them another try and let us now how it goes. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Always stay there when visiting my grand children.. Location perfect......at times it is has been 100% but not all times in the last 5 yrs .........??? However I will continue to reserve a nite r two --- due to location.......

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thanks for reviewing our hotel. I agree with you...we are in the perfect location with great restaurants within walking distance and easy access to pretty much anywhere you need to go. Thanks again and we hope to see on your next visit to see your grand children.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Overall a decent stay, hotel staff very friendly and accomodations are very good. Just some issues with security access on some of their doors where key card didn't work (side door and fitness center).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. The door issue was brought to our attention and has been corrected. We hope you will continue to choose us when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I'm going to mark this stay five out of five stars. There were a few quirks but nothing so bad I'd drop to four out of five stars. The check-in process was super quick. I extended my stay?

twice now without issue. I met the general manager as well as the front desk manager. The pool is not ussbl

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our property. We hope you will return very soon. I also hope to get a chance to thank you in person when you do return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aztec, New Mexico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Loved this place! It was not only beautiful but it was clean. The breakfast selection was great and to top that the coffee and tea bar was open 24/7!! You could also have fresh fruit at no extra charge as well as your newspaper. The lobby has big screen televisions by the fireplace that make it enjoyable just to sit back with your coffee. I recommend this place highly and give it 5 Stars!!!! Also a great place for seniors!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review. Our entire team takes a lot of pleasure and pride in knowing we made someones stay enjoyable. We know some events such as a weddings can be quite stressful and love to know you were relaxed while here. Hurry back and help yourself to some more coffee or tea. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel was an average stay for me. The hotel staff was friendly. The beds were comfortable and I like the fact they are adjustable. The hotel is a little tired but not a detractor if you were to stay in the area. The location is great and close to Rudy's and other places to eat in town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thanks for your comments about your stay. We don't want to be average though. We want to be the best and will do everything we can to get there. I will share your review with our team and I'm sure it will be a big help in getting us to where we want to be. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2310 North IH35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock hotel is stylish and sophisticated, offering you easy access to the Round Rock shopping outlets. We offer complimentary WiFi and cooked to order breakfast to help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Hilton Round Rock
Round Rock Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;