We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and maintenance below expectations.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2310 North IH35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Food and maintenance below expectations.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We checked in and a couple of hours later discovered our bathroom was overrun with ants. We changed room and the top of the plunger in the bathroom sink was not attached so you could not keep water in the sink. We had breakfast the next morning and I ordered a ham and cheese omelet - the cheese was not melted and the omelet was swimming in a pool of oil on my plate. The server, a young man, at breakfast was attentive, courteous, and polite. The front desk people were helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I am very disappointed that we fell below your expectations, as we strive to exceed them with every guest. I will share your comments with our team and we will make every effort to make sure no other guests expectations are not met...exceeded even. Thanks again. Your comments will be very useful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    42
    39
    25
    8
See reviews for
50
33
14
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kyle, Texas, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed at the hotel because it was close to the hospital where my wife had an appointment -- the hotel and the staff were very helpful -- and it there were two restaurants (Chuy's and Salt Grass) in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thanks for you reveiew of our hotel. I must agree that we have an great location. The excellent restaurants within walking distance make it extremely convenient and our staff is the best around. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

So glad to see a place not only clean and quiet but also friendly and quite pretty. We had family ask us to stay in a different brand hotel in the next destination and it was so dirty and disappointing. I truly wanted to go back to the Hilton Garden and I will look for a Hilton from now on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed your experience with us and hope you will continue to look for Hilton hotels whereever your travels may take you. Please come back whenever you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The people were great and the location is good. If you are a family looking for good value this is a terrific location with some amusement parks close by. There are also some good restaurants in close proximity.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Tha nk you very much for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We think we have some of the best people in the industry working for us and know that they take great pride in serving our guests. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I read the recent reviews of poor service and shabby rooms before making reservations to stay for a combined 9 nights in October. I had pleasant stays previously and was curious to see if indeed it were true that this hotel had declined. If you're looking for a quick summary, the answer is thankfully NO!

I checked in on a Friday midnight and was greeted by a pleasant front desk staff who got me my keys without any fuss. The room was in good shape. I didn't see any severe signs of wear or disrepair to either the furniture or upholstery. Bed and pillows were as comfortable as ever. Room was clean. Housekeeping was top notch - and honest... I left a phone behind charging by the bed and it was still there when I got back to the room that night.

It was so comfortable that I never got to try breakfast even on the days when my room rate included it. But it smelled good and the eating area was always full when I was heading out for the day.

The other good points to consider are the great convenience of having decent eateries surrounding the hotel - Chuy's, Rudy's, Saltgrass, the ample free parking, and the great location along IH35. The Premium Outlet Malls a few exits north, the nearby baseball ground, lots of shops and restaurants nearby in the La Frontera and Louis Henna area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for not letting other reviews sway your decision to continue staying with us. We think we still have a very nice product and some of the nicest people in the business working for us. Please come back when you visit the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very well pleased. Will stay here next trip. Location is very good, faciiity is top rate, restaurant is excellent. The only negative is the lowness of toilet stools. I do not recall running into lower ones any place in our travels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thanks for the nice review of our hotel. I will share your comments with our team and our owners. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will return if you are ever back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Nice place to stay in Round Rock, Texas. On the south bound feeder road of I35 but far enough away so you do not have road noise. Very nice rooms and a very good breakfast, better than most. Many good places to eat close by.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We do have a good location with easy access to everything Round Rock has to offer. Being within walking distance to a few of our best restaurants doesn't hurt. Thanks again, and we hope to have you back with us on your next visit to Round Rock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2310 North IH35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock hotel is stylish and sophisticated, offering you easy access to the Round Rock shopping outlets. We offer complimentary WiFi and cooked to order breakfast to help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Hilton Round Rock
Round Rock Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.