We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still homely and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2310 North IH35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Penang Island, Malaysia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Still homely and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I read the recent reviews of poor service and shabby rooms before making reservations to stay for a combined 9 nights in October. I had pleasant stays previously and was curious to see if indeed it were true that this hotel had declined. If you're looking for a quick summary, the answer is thankfully NO!

I checked in on a Friday midnight and was greeted by a pleasant front desk staff who got me my keys without any fuss. The room was in good shape. I didn't see any severe signs of wear or disrepair to either the furniture or upholstery. Bed and pillows were as comfortable as ever. Room was clean. Housekeeping was top notch - and honest... I left a phone behind charging by the bed and it was still there when I got back to the room that night.

It was so comfortable that I never got to try breakfast even on the days when my room rate included it. But it smelled good and the eating area was always full when I was heading out for the day.

The other good points to consider are the great convenience of having decent eateries surrounding the hotel - Chuy's, Rudy's, Saltgrass, the ample free parking, and the great location along IH35. The Premium Outlet Malls a few exits north, the nearby baseball ground, lots of shops and restaurants nearby in the La Frontera and Louis Henna area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for not letting other reviews sway your decision to continue staying with us. We think we still have a very nice product and some of the nicest people in the business working for us. Please come back when you visit the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    42
    38
    25
    7
See reviews for
50
32
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whittier, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very well pleased. Will stay here next trip. Location is very good, faciiity is top rate, restaurant is excellent. The only negative is the lowness of toilet stools. I do not recall running into lower ones any place in our travels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thanks for the nice review of our hotel. I will share your comments with our team and our owners. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will return if you are ever back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Nice place to stay in Round Rock, Texas. On the south bound feeder road of I35 but far enough away so you do not have road noise. Very nice rooms and a very good breakfast, better than most. Many good places to eat close by.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We do have a good location with easy access to everything Round Rock has to offer. Being within walking distance to a few of our best restaurants doesn't hurt. Thanks again, and we hope to have you back with us on your next visit to Round Rock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed here three nights recently and every day the front desk staff was superb: friendly, courteous, and in particular, they were good about taking initiative to anticipate my requests. If you desire great customer service, this is a unique place. I frequently travel to this area, and always stay at this hotel, and always experience the same, consistent, high quality service. Rooms are always clean and well-kept, linens and towel always smell fresh. Access to I-35 is easy, and despite being close to the freeway, the rooms are well insulated and allow for a good night's sleep. The plethora of good restaurants, three at least within walking distance, also is a big plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thanks for your great review of our hotel. I will share it with the entire team as they work very hard to make our guests feel the way you do about them. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We know you have many choices and really do appreciate that we are your choice when you travel to Round Rock. Hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webb City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were so happy to be here in a room with a great bed and a great shower. We had just spent a week at a condo with a teeny tiny shower and a very soft bed. The breakfast chef prepared our omelets perfectly and the wait staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to comment ony our stay with us. It's very nice to hear that you had a great stay. Please hurry back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn - Austin/Round Rock... though the directions are horrible from any devise you might use to get here, the hotel is awesome as usual - Hilton does as expected, EXTREMELY friendly staff!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you very much for commenting on your stay with us. Our team takes a great deal of pride in the service we provide to our guests and want each and every one of them to feel like you do. I will share this with the team immediately. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is located just off of I-35, and within a block of restaurants (Saltgrass, Chuy’s and Cracker Barrel) – many other restaurants are close by. Good water pressure and shower temperature, working air conditioning unit. Property seemed generally tired - furniture worn, cracks in tile, and grout missing throughout the bathroom. “Clean” large bath towel had an unpleasant surprise – caramel colored hardened chunks. If it had originally been caramel, it appeared to have gone through a melting and reforming process.

Only used restaurant for breakfast – hot and cold foods were correct temperatures, variety of choices met expectations. Cook was efficient. Service staff did not meet expectations – spent more time gossiping than serving or checking on guests (guests were picking up their own made-to-order meals). Have observed and experienced much more attentive restaurant staff at other Hilton Garden Inns that were at or near full capacity – less than a quarter of the tables were filled at this Round Rock location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thanks for sharing the experience you had during your stay at our hotel. We will share your comments with our entire staff in an effort to provide a better experience to our guests in the future. We usually get positive comments about our breakfast staff and the service they provide. They take a lot of pride in making sure guests feel welcomed and are taken care i=on in a friendly, efficient way. I will also make sure that our maintenance department checks out the bathroom and replaces any bad tiles that they find. Thanks againn for taking the time to let us know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2310 North IH35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock hotel is stylish and sophisticated, offering you easy access to the Round Rock shopping outlets. We offer complimentary WiFi and cooked to order breakfast to help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Hilton Round Rock
Round Rock Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.