We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Excited” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2310 North IH35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Webb City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“So Excited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were so happy to be here in a room with a great bed and a great shower. We had just spent a week at a condo with a teeny tiny shower and a very soft bed. The breakfast chef prepared our omelets perfectly and the wait staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to comment ony our stay with us. It's very nice to hear that you had a great stay. Please hurry back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    29
    32
    22
    4
See reviews for
37
24
13
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Friendswood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn - Austin/Round Rock... though the directions are horrible from any devise you might use to get here, the hotel is awesome as usual - Hilton does as expected, EXTREMELY friendly staff!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you very much for commenting on your stay with us. Our team takes a great deal of pride in the service we provide to our guests and want each and every one of them to feel like you do. I will share this with the team immediately. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is located just off of I-35, and within a block of restaurants (Saltgrass, Chuy’s and Cracker Barrel) – many other restaurants are close by. Good water pressure and shower temperature, working air conditioning unit. Property seemed generally tired - furniture worn, cracks in tile, and grout missing throughout the bathroom. “Clean” large bath towel had an unpleasant surprise – caramel colored hardened chunks. If it had originally been caramel, it appeared to have gone through a melting and reforming process.

Only used restaurant for breakfast – hot and cold foods were correct temperatures, variety of choices met expectations. Cook was efficient. Service staff did not meet expectations – spent more time gossiping than serving or checking on guests (guests were picking up their own made-to-order meals). Have observed and experienced much more attentive restaurant staff at other Hilton Garden Inns that were at or near full capacity – less than a quarter of the tables were filled at this Round Rock location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thanks for sharing the experience you had during your stay at our hotel. We will share your comments with our entire staff in an effort to provide a better experience to our guests in the future. We usually get positive comments about our breakfast staff and the service they provide. They take a lot of pride in making sure guests feel welcomed and are taken care i=on in a friendly, efficient way. I will also make sure that our maintenance department checks out the bathroom and replaces any bad tiles that they find. Thanks againn for taking the time to let us know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbard, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The room was hot and the mattress was terrible. The noise from the hall was easily heard in the room and I wondered if the people in the hallway could hear our conversations. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We usually get great reviews on our adjustable mattresses and will check this one immediately to make sure it was properly set for your arrival. Our maintenance department has corrected the problem with the air conditioning unit as well. We hope you will give us another try if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

After check-in and upon entering the room I discovered someone's underwear on the floor. Night desk personnel addressed the issue, however, never heard from management of the hotel. Management should have taken and displayed ownership of the incident.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for informing us of this issue. We find this to be toally unacceptable and immediately addressed the issue with our housekeepers as well as our inspectors to ensure it never happens again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas, Usa
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable and we got one of the best nights sleep away from home in a long time. Easy to find and close to some very good restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff. The only negative comment is that I requested a handicap accessible room with a tub and got one with a roll in shower. It was also a long walk from the parking spots to the room for someone using a walker and on oxygen.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thanks for the review. We think we have the best customer service team in all of Round Rock and love hearing guests say they had a good night sleep. That is sometimes hard to do when you are away from home. Please hurry back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this hotel while in town for a wedding.
+ The hotel and room were clean.
- We could hear people talking in the hallway, which was unexpected. The people were not unusually loud and typically Garden Inn's have good soundproofing.
- The king bed had the normal firmness-adjustment, but it didn't seem to make much difference... less that we have come to expect from other Garden Inns.
+ Staff were nice and breakfast buffet was good.
Overall the stay was fine and none of the -'s were enough to keep us from returning if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We appreciate your review of your hotel and I will have the bed in your room inspected to ensure it is operating correctly. I will share your comments with our team. We are very proud of our team members and their customer service. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2310 North IH35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock hotel is stylish and sophisticated, offering you easy access to the Round Rock shopping outlets. We offer complimentary WiFi and cooked to order breakfast to help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Hilton Round Rock
Round Rock Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.