We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean+, noise-, bed so-so” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2310 North IH35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Bloomington, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Clean+, noise-, bed so-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this hotel while in town for a wedding.
+ The hotel and room were clean.
- We could hear people talking in the hallway, which was unexpected. The people were not unusually loud and typically Garden Inn's have good soundproofing.
- The king bed had the normal firmness-adjustment, but it didn't seem to make much difference... less that we have come to expect from other Garden Inns.
+ Staff were nice and breakfast buffet was good.
Overall the stay was fine and none of the -'s were enough to keep us from returning if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We appreciate your review of your hotel and I will have the bed in your room inspected to ensure it is operating correctly. I will share your comments with our team. We are very proud of our team members and their customer service. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    34
    34
    22
    4
See reviews for
45
28
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Garland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel is convenient and clean. It has not been renovated and is showing it's age. It still offers the service that I expect from Hilton Garden Inn's. There is not a restaurant as there is in most or a full bar. You can order from the Saltgrass next door and have delivered. You cannot pay for the meal however and have to have it put on your room. The mattress in the room I had was completed worn out on one side showing a visible dip in the left side. I slept on the right, so wasn't that big a deal except that the room was more located for the left side (clock, closer to TV, etc.).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. I will immediately have our maintenance team look at the bed in that room. We normally get great comments about our sleep system beds and want to keep it that way. I am sorry you found the one in your room not up to our standards. We hope you will return to find a better nights sleep when you come back to Round Rock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The staff were so welcoming...hot cookies were waiting for us! Room was ready for early arrival, very clean and the air conditioner was very cold which was great because it was very humid. The chef who made the eggs in the morning was friendly and a great cook!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I will share it with the team. We take a lot of pride in satisfying all of our guests and realy do love hearing about it when we do. Hurry back! We appreciate your business. : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

the staff was very friendly, fast and had no hassle. The hotel cleaniness was great and would certainly stay again. Only complaint was business center was just 1 computer avaialble which was no accessible all the time due to others using it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I will share your comments with the team and I will also look into what was going on with the other business center computer to ensure that doesn't happen again. Thanks and come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here on a trip to visit the historical sites of Austin. The hotel is right off the I-35 service road so it is easy to get on and off I-35. The hotel lobby was very nice and inviting. We were welcomed by friendly staff. The front desk clerk was helpful and asked what floor we would prefer. Noticing that we had a young son who would be going to bed early she gave us a room in a quieter section of the hotel away from several youth sports teams that were staying there. Our room was very clean but could have used updating. I noticed a small portion of wallpaper in the bathroom coming off the wall and the closet smelled musty. I value cleanliness over appearance in a hotel so overall I would say the room was fine. I did not find the bed comfortable and did not like the bedding. A very thin duvet was the only thing other than the sheets and it seemed flimsy and cheap. Again, I believe this is an update issue and Hilton should spend some $$ on sheets, bedding and better mattresses. The hotel was very quiet and I did not notice noise from I-35. We did not use the swimming pool however we saw several families swimming and the pool looked clean and inviting. Overall this hotel has a lot of potential with the nice location and friendly staff but needs some renovation.

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room towards the back. Our room looked out on a pasture of cows and was very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for the kind remarks about our hotel and staff. There will be updates coming in the near future. I hope you will return when in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

A perfectly acceptable Hilton Garden Inn, perhaps a hair shabbier than most, and the location is not optimal for Austin visits. If you plan to stay at this HGI, note that morning and afternoon traffic on IH-35 can be very heavy. This HGI does not offer dinner - there is a Saltgrass Steak House within a 5 minute walk (I would not recommend the Saltgrass, though).

The lift is slow and there is only one. Staff was good, and most important, accurate. Rate was a bit high, considering the state of repair of this hotel in July 2013. Hotels undergo renovation constantly, so check with the mgt. to see if the previous remark is out of date.

Room Tip: Choose the ground floor, the lift is very slow and there is only one lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to comment on our property. We are very proud of our team and hotel and are always looking for ways to improve our services and product. We do hope to be making some updates in the near future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hotel staff was FANTASTIC. Absolutely some of the best staff in the industry work at this hotel... However, hotel is now showing its age poorly. Furniture is worn and walls show their age. If you are looking for something plush and nice, this is no longer your place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We are very proud of the team we have here and the level of service we provide. Your comments about the room are very helpful and will be sent up the line. We hope to have some improvements underway soon. Thanks for staying with us and we hope you will come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2310 North IH35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock hotel is stylish and sophisticated, offering you easy access to the Round Rock shopping outlets. We offer complimentary WiFi and cooked to order breakfast to help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Hilton Round Rock
Round Rock Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.