We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time for renovation.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2310 North IH35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Time for renovation.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

A perfectly acceptable Hilton Garden Inn, perhaps a hair shabbier than most, and the location is not optimal for Austin visits. If you plan to stay at this HGI, note that morning and afternoon traffic on IH-35 can be very heavy. This HGI does not offer dinner - there is a Saltgrass Steak House within a 5 minute walk (I would not recommend the Saltgrass, though).

The lift is slow and there is only one. Staff was good, and most important, accurate. Rate was a bit high, considering the state of repair of this hotel in July 2013. Hotels undergo renovation constantly, so check with the mgt. to see if the previous remark is out of date.

Room Tip: Choose the ground floor, the lift is very slow and there is only one lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to comment on our property. We are very proud of our team and hotel and are always looking for ways to improve our services and product. We do hope to be making some updates in the near future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    29
    32
    22
    4
See reviews for
37
24
12
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hotel staff was FANTASTIC. Absolutely some of the best staff in the industry work at this hotel... However, hotel is now showing its age poorly. Furniture is worn and walls show their age. If you are looking for something plush and nice, this is no longer your place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We are very proud of the team we have here and the level of service we provide. Your comments about the room are very helpful and will be sent up the line. We hope to have some improvements underway soon. Thanks for staying with us and we hope you will come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great staff. Great Stay. I enjoy that its away from the city. Very Quiet. Night clerk Joe is very knowledgeable of the area and professional. Breakfast is awesome! Will be returning. I also like rest. in parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thanks for the review. We feel like we are in the perfect location for guests that want a quiet location with excellent restaurants within walking distance. Thanks for mentioning that. We look forward to you returning when back in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The first room I was assigned had been smoked in, in spite of the hotel having a no smoking policy. Can't really blame the hotel for guests who violate policy, but it would have been nice if they had noticed and not assigned me that room. The next room I was assigned also had an unpleasant odor, not smoke this time but a chemical smell, maybe from the carpet? I am admittedly sensitive to smells, and I suffer from asthma, so this was a bigger problem for me than it would be for most people. But in spite of the friendliness of the staff, I won't be staying at this particular location again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I am very sorry to hear about your experience with odors at our hotel and will do everything we can to remedy the problem. Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I was disappointed that this is the only HGI I have ever stayed that did not have a restaurant for dinner. I stay in hotels about 15 nights a month. The front desk person did not seem to care about the guest, and made no effort other than tell me to go across to a steakhouse in walking distance. The steakhouse was loud, and did not have healthy fare. The mattress on the bed was so worn there was a divot where I would fall in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I arrived with a co-worker who did not make reservations and no rooms available. Staff took him name went for drinks and within an hour called having a room for him. Great customer service. I also mentioned i was staying at the Hilton in Houston he said that it was a VERY nice location i was going to. Thank you it was!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. I am glad that we were able to accomodate your additional guest. Thanks for choosing us when in Round Rock and thanks for being a loyal Hilton customer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our first stay at a Hilton Garden Inn, and we came as a group of 11 rooms. Initial reservations went great, but something went south. After one employee almost made a bad situation a disaster, the manager stepped up and turned a potential meltdown into a 5 star experience. It's not often that you can overcome a bad taste and get back the across the board "Excellent" rating, but they did a great job. The overall experience may have won me over to make HGI my go-to destination. Clean. Comfy bed. Great customer service across the board (well, minus 1).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It makes me very happy to see that our team was able to turn a bad situation into a positive experience for you and your group. Your comments will be shared with everyone. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2310 North IH35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock hotel is stylish and sophisticated, offering you easy access to the Round Rock shopping outlets. We offer complimentary WiFi and cooked to order breakfast to help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Hilton Round Rock
Round Rock Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.